2021-2022 Washington Capitals

Washington Capitals » 2022

Season Overview

44-26-12 Lost First Round
Record Outcome

2021-22 Washington Capitals

What was the record of the 2021-22 Washington Capitals?

The Washington Capitals finished the regular season with a 44-26-12 record. They went 19-16-6 at home and 25-10-6 on the road. Including the playoffs, the Washington Capitals went 46-30-12. Their final game was a loss in the First Round to the Florida Panthers.

What division did the 2021-22 Washington Capitals play in?

The 2021-22 Washington Capitals played in the Metropolitan Division of the Eastern Conference.

Did the 2021-22 Washington Capitals make the Playoffs?

Yes, the Washington Capitals made the Playoffs in 2022. They lost their only series against the Florida Panthers in the First Round.

How did the 2021-22 Washington Capitals perform in overtime games?

During the regular season, the 2021-22 Washington Capitals went 9-12 in overtime games.

How did the 2021-22 Washington Capitals perform in overtime games in the playoffs?

In the playoffs, the 2021-22 Washington Capitals went 0-2 in overtime games.

How did the 2021-22 Washington Capitals perform in shootouts?

In regular season games that ended in shootouts, the 2021-22 Washington Capitals went 5-3.

What was the longest win streak for the 2021-22 Washington Capitals?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 2021-22 Washington Capitals was a 4 game winning streak on 3 separate stretches during the season.

What was the longest losing streak for the 2021-22 Washington Capitals?

The longest losing streak that the Washington Capitals had during the 2021-22 regular season was 4 games, which occured 2 separate times.

2021-22 Washington Capitals Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Wed, Oct 13, 2021 vs Rangers W 5 - 1
Sat, Oct 16, 2021 vs Lightning L 1 - 2 OT
Tue, Oct 19, 2021 vs Avalanche W 6 - 3
Thu, Oct 21, 2021 @ Devils W 4 - 1
Sat, Oct 23, 2021 vs Flames L 3 - 4 OT
Mon, Oct 25, 2021 @ Senators W 7 - 5
Wed, Oct 27, 2021 vs Red Wings L 2 - 3 OT
Fri, Oct 29, 2021 vs Coyotes W 2 - 0
Mon, Nov 1, 2021 @ Lightning L 2 - 3
Thu, Nov 4, 2021 @ Panthers L 4 - 5 OT
Sat, Nov 6, 2021 vs Flyers L 1 - 2
Mon, Nov 8, 2021 vs Sabres W 5 - 3
Thu, Nov 11, 2021 @ Red Wings W 2 - 0
Fri, Nov 12, 2021 @ Blue Jackets W 4 - 3
Sun, Nov 14, 2021 vs Penguins W 6 - 1
Tue, Nov 16, 2021 @ Ducks L 2 - 3 OT
Wed, Nov 17, 2021 @ Kings W 2 - 0
Sat, Nov 20, 2021 @ Sharks W 4 - 0
Sun, Nov 21, 2021 @ Kraken L 2 - 5
Wed, Nov 24, 2021 vs Canadiens W 6 - 3
Fri, Nov 26, 2021 vs Panthers W 4 - 3
Sun, Nov 28, 2021 @ Hurricanes W 4 - 2
Tue, Nov 30, 2021 @ Panthers L 4 - 5
Thu, Dec 2, 2021 vs Blackhawks L 3 - 4 OT/SO
Sat, Dec 4, 2021 vs Blue Jackets W 3 - 1
Mon, Dec 6, 2021 vs Ducks W 4 - 3 OT/SO
Fri, Dec 10, 2021 vs Penguins L 2 - 4
Sat, Dec 11, 2021 @ Sabres W 3 - 2 OT/SO
Wed, Dec 15, 2021 @ Blackhawks L 4 - 5 OT
Fri, Dec 17, 2021 @ Jets W 5 - 2
Sun, Dec 19, 2021 vs Kings L 2 - 3
Wed, Dec 29, 2021 vs Predators W 5 - 3
Fri, Dec 31, 2021 @ Red Wings W 3 - 1
Sun, Jan 2 vs Devils L 3 - 4 OT
Fri, Jan 7 @ Blues L 1 - 5
Sat, Jan 8 @ Wild L 2 - 3 OT/SO
Mon, Jan 10 vs Bruins L 3 - 7
Sat, Jan 15 @ Islanders W 2 - 0
Sun, Jan 16 vs Canucks L 2 - 4
Tue, Jan 18 vs Jets W 4 - 3 OT
Thu, Jan 20 @ Bruins L 3 - 4
Sat, Jan 22 vs Senators W 3 - 2 OT
Mon, Jan 24 vs Golden Knights L 0 - 1
Wed, Jan 26 vs Sharks L 1 - 4
Fri, Jan 28 @ Stars W 5 - 0
Tue, Feb 1 @ Penguins W 4 - 3 OT
Wed, Feb 2 vs Oilers L 3 - 5
Tue, Feb 8 vs Blue Jackets L 4 - 5
Thu, Feb 10 @ Canadiens W 5 - 2
Sun, Feb 13 vs Senators L 1 - 4
Tue, Feb 15 @ Predators W 4 - 1
Thu, Feb 17 @ Flyers W 5 - 3
Thu, Feb 24 @ Rangers L 1 - 4
Sat, Feb 26 @ Flyers L 1 - 2
Mon, Feb 28 vs Maple Leafs L 3 - 5
Thu, Mar 3 vs Hurricanes W 4 - 0
Sat, Mar 5 vs Kraken W 5 - 2
Tue, Mar 8 @ Flames W 5 - 4
Wed, Mar 9 @ Oilers L 3 - 4 OT
Fri, Mar 11 @ Canucks W 4 - 3 OT
Tue, Mar 15 vs Islanders W 4 - 3 OT/SO
Thu, Mar 17 @ Blue Jackets W 7 - 2
Fri, Mar 18 @ Hurricanes W 4 - 3 OT/SO
Sun, Mar 20 vs Stars L 2 - 3
Tue, Mar 22 vs Blues L 2 - 5
Fri, Mar 25 @ Sabres W 4 - 3 OT/SO
Sat, Mar 26 vs Devils W 4 - 3
Mon, Mar 28 vs Hurricanes L 1 - 6
Sun, Apr 3 vs Wild L 1 - 5
Wed, Apr 6 vs Lightning W 4 - 3
Sat, Apr 9 @ Penguins W 6 - 3
Sun, Apr 10 vs Bruins W 4 - 2
Tue, Apr 12 vs Flyers W 9 - 2
Thu, Apr 14 @ Maple Leafs L 3 - 7
Sat, Apr 16 @ Canadiens W 8 - 4
Mon, Apr 18 @ Avalanche W 3 - 2
Wed, Apr 20 @ Golden Knights L 3 - 4 OT
Fri, Apr 22 @ Coyotes W 2 - 0
Sun, Apr 24 vs Maple Leafs L 3 - 4 OT/SO
Tue, Apr 26 vs Islanders L 1 - 4
Thu, Apr 28 @ Islanders L 1 - 5
Fri, Apr 29 @ Rangers L 2 - 3
Playoffs
First Round
Tue, May 3 @ Panthers W 4 - 2
Thu, May 5 @ Panthers L 1 - 5
Sat, May 7 vs Panthers W 6 - 1
Mon, May 9 vs Panthers L 2 - 3 OT
Wed, May 11 @ Panthers L 3 - 5
Fri, May 13 vs Panthers L 3 - 4 OT

© 2022 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy