2002-2003 Dallas Stars

National Hockey League » Dallas Stars » 2003

Season Overview

46-17-15-4 Lost Conf Semi
Record Outcome

2002-03 Dallas Stars

What was the record of the 2002-03 Dallas Stars?

The Dallas Stars finished the regular season with a 46-17-15-4 record. They went 28-5-6-2 at home and 18-12-9-2 on the road. Including the playoffs, the Dallas Stars went 52-23-15-4. Their final game was a loss in the Conference Semi-Finals to the Mighty Ducks of Anaheim.

What division did the 2002-03 Dallas Stars play in?

The 2002-03 Dallas Stars played in the Pacific Division of the Western Conference.

What was the 2002-03 Dallas Stars record by month?

Among qualifying months, the 2002-03 Dallas Stars had their best month in January, when they went 10-1-2 and had a 84.6% win percentage. Their worst month was December, when they went 5-4-4 and had a 53.8% win percentage.

Month Record Win Percentage % Goal Differential
October '2 6-3-2 63.6% +10
November '2 9-4-3 65.6% +20
December '2 5-4-4 53.8% +10
January '3 10-1-2 84.6% +18
February '3 5-3-4 58.3% +5
March '3 9-6 60% +10
April '3 2-0 100% +3

Did the 2002-03 Dallas Stars make the Playoffs?

Yes, the Dallas Stars made the Playoffs in 2003. They won their first series against the Edmonton Oilers in the First Round. They eventually lost against the Mighty Ducks of Anaheim in the Conference Semi-Finals.

How did the 2002-03 Dallas Stars perform in overtime games?

During the regular season, the 2002-03 Dallas Stars went 5-4 in overtime games.

How did the 2002-03 Dallas Stars perform in overtime games in the playoffs?

In the playoffs, the 2002-03 Dallas Stars went 0-2 in overtime games.

What was the longest win streak for the 2002-03 Dallas Stars?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 2002-03 Dallas Stars was a 4 game winning streak on 3 separate stretches during the season.

What was the longest losing streak for the 2002-03 Dallas Stars?

The longest losing streak that the Dallas Stars had during the 2002-03 regular season was 3 games, which occured 2 separate times.

2002-03 Dallas Stars Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Wed, Oct 9, 2002 @ Colorado Avalanche Tie 1 - 1 OT
Fri, Oct 11, 2002 vs Mighty Ducks of Anaheim Win 4 - 2
Sat, Oct 12, 2002 @ Phoenix Coyotes Win 5 - 2
Tue, Oct 15, 2002 vs Edmonton Oilers Win 3 - 0
Thu, Oct 17, 2002 @ Minnesota Wild Loss 1 - 3
Sat, Oct 19, 2002 @ St. Louis Blues Loss 3 - 5
Sun, Oct 20, 2002 vs Washington Capitals Win 5 - 2
Thu, Oct 24, 2002 @ Calgary Flames Tie 3 - 3 OT
Sat, Oct 26, 2002 @ Vancouver Canucks Win 4 - 1
Mon, Oct 28, 2002 @ Edmonton Oilers Win 4 - 3 OT
Wed, Oct 30, 2002 vs Florida Panthers Loss 2 - 3 OT
Fri, Nov 1, 2002 @ Columbus Blue Jackets Loss 2 - 4
Sun, Nov 3, 2002 @ Detroit Red Wings Tie 3 - 3 OT
Wed, Nov 6, 2002 vs Vancouver Canucks Win 4 - 0
Fri, Nov 8, 2002 vs Toronto Maple Leafs Win 2 - 1
Sun, Nov 10, 2002 @ New York Islanders Loss 2 - 3
Tue, Nov 12, 2002 @ Montreal Canadiens Win 4 - 2
Wed, Nov 13, 2002 @ Washington Capitals Win 6 - 1
Fri, Nov 15, 2002 vs Colorado Avalanche Win 4 - 2
Sun, Nov 17, 2002 vs Columbus Blue Jackets Win 3 - 2 OT
Wed, Nov 20, 2002 @ Phoenix Coyotes Tie 2 - 2 OT
Fri, Nov 22, 2002 @ Mighty Ducks of Anaheim Win 4 - 0
Sat, Nov 23, 2002 @ Los Angeles Kings Loss 0 - 2
Mon, Nov 25, 2002 vs Phoenix Coyotes Win 5 - 1
Wed, Nov 27, 2002 vs Minnesota Wild Win 5 - 0
Fri, Nov 29, 2002 vs New York Rangers Tie 3 - 3 OT
Sat, Nov 30, 2002 @ Nashville Predators Loss 2 - 5
Wed, Dec 4, 2002 vs Montreal Canadiens Win 5 - 1
Fri, Dec 6, 2002 vs Detroit Red Wings Tie 3 - 3 OT
Wed, Dec 11, 2002 vs Los Angeles Kings Loss 0 - 3
Fri, Dec 13, 2002 vs Atlanta Thrashers Win 3 - 1
Sun, Dec 15, 2002 @ Chicago Blackhawks Win 5 - 0
Tue, Dec 17, 2002 @ Philadelphia Flyers Tie 2 - 2 OT
Thu, Dec 19, 2002 @ Detroit Red Wings Tie 1 - 1 OT
Sat, Dec 21, 2002 @ New Jersey Devils Loss 3 - 5
Sun, Dec 22, 2002 @ Carolina Hurricanes Loss 0 - 1
Thu, Dec 26, 2002 @ Nashville Predators Loss 1 - 3
Fri, Dec 27, 2002 @ Florida Panthers Win 4 - 0
Sun, Dec 29, 2002 vs Detroit Red Wings Tie 2 - 2 OT
Tue, Dec 31, 2002 vs Edmonton Oilers Win 4 - 1
Thu, Jan 2, 2003 @ San Jose Sharks Win 3 - 1
Sat, Jan 4, 2003 @ Los Angeles Kings Win 3 - 2
Sun, Jan 5, 2003 @ Mighty Ducks of Anaheim Tie 1 - 1 OT
Tue, Jan 7, 2003 vs Los Angeles Kings Win 7 - 4
Thu, Jan 9, 2003 vs Chicago Blackhawks Win 4 - 3 OT
Sat, Jan 11, 2003 vs Colorado Avalanche Win 6 - 3
Sat, Jan 18, 2003 @ San Jose Sharks Win 3 - 1
Mon, Jan 20, 2003 @ Colorado Avalanche Tie 1 - 1 OT
Wed, Jan 22, 2003 vs Columbus Blue Jackets Win 4 - 2
Fri, Jan 24, 2003 vs Tampa Bay Lightning Loss 1 - 4
Sat, Jan 25, 2003 @ St. Louis Blues Win 4 - 2
Mon, Jan 27, 2003 vs Ottawa Senators Win 5 - 3
Wed, Jan 29, 2003 vs Calgary Flames Win 4 - 1
Wed, Feb 5, 2003 vs St. Louis Blues Tie 2 - 2 OT
Sat, Feb 8, 2003 @ Phoenix Coyotes Win 3 - 1
Sun, Feb 9, 2003 vs Los Angeles Kings Win 3 - 1
Tue, Feb 11, 2003 vs Carolina Hurricanes Win 2 - 1 OT
Fri, Feb 14, 2003 vs Mighty Ducks of Anaheim Loss 2 - 4
Sun, Feb 16, 2003 vs San Jose Sharks Win 3 - 1
Wed, Feb 19, 2003 vs Calgary Flames Tie 1 - 1 OT
Fri, Feb 21, 2003 vs Phoenix Coyotes Tie 2 - 2 OT
Sun, Feb 23, 2003 @ Chicago Blackhawks Win 3 - 0
Tue, Feb 25, 2003 @ Boston Bruins Tie 5 - 5 OT
Thu, Feb 27, 2003 @ Ottawa Senators Loss 2 - 3 OT
Fri, Feb 28, 2003 @ Buffalo Sabres Loss 3 - 5
Sun, Mar 2, 2003 vs Pittsburgh Penguins Win 3 - 1
Wed, Mar 5, 2003 vs Chicago Blackhawks Win 7 - 4
Fri, Mar 7, 2003 vs Nashville Predators Loss 1 - 2
Sun, Mar 9, 2003 vs San Jose Sharks Win 3 - 0
Tue, Mar 11, 2003 @ Columbus Blue Jackets Win 2 - 0
Wed, Mar 12, 2003 @ Minnesota Wild Loss 2 - 4
Sat, Mar 15, 2003 @ Edmonton Oilers Loss 3 - 4
Mon, Mar 17, 2003 vs Vancouver Canucks Loss 2 - 4
Wed, Mar 19, 2003 @ Atlanta Thrashers Win 5 - 4 OT
Fri, Mar 21, 2003 vs Minnesota Wild Loss 2 - 3 OT
Sun, Mar 23, 2003 vs St. Louis Blues Win 3 - 1
Tue, Mar 25, 2003 @ Vancouver Canucks Win 4 - 3
Thu, Mar 27, 2003 @ Calgary Flames Loss 1 - 2 OT
Sat, Mar 29, 2003 @ San Jose Sharks Win 4 - 3
Mon, Mar 31, 2003 vs Buffalo Sabres Win 3 - 0
Wed, Apr 2, 2003 vs Mighty Ducks of Anaheim Win 2 - 1
Sun, Apr 6, 2003 vs Nashville Predators Win 2 - 0
Playoffs
First Round (Won 4 - 2)
Wed, Apr 9, 2003 vs Edmonton Oilers Loss 1 - 2
Fri, Apr 11, 2003 vs Edmonton Oilers Win 6 - 1
Sun, Apr 13, 2003 @ Edmonton Oilers Loss 2 - 3
Tue, Apr 15, 2003 @ Edmonton Oilers Win 3 - 1
Thu, Apr 17, 2003 vs Edmonton Oilers Win 5 - 2
Sat, Apr 19, 2003 @ Edmonton Oilers Win 3 - 2
Conference Semi-Finals (Lost 2 - 4)
Thu, Apr 24, 2003 vs Mighty Ducks of Anaheim Loss 3 - 4 5OT
Sat, Apr 26, 2003 vs Mighty Ducks of Anaheim Loss 2 - 3 OT
Mon, Apr 28, 2003 @ Mighty Ducks of Anaheim Win 2 - 1
Wed, Apr 30, 2003 @ Mighty Ducks of Anaheim Loss 0 - 1
Sat, May 3, 2003 vs Mighty Ducks of Anaheim Win 4 - 1
Mon, May 5, 2003 @ Mighty Ducks of Anaheim Loss 3 - 4

©© 2023 ChampsOrChumps.us • TermsPrivacy Policy