2002-2003 Philadelphia Flyers

Philadelphia Flyers » 2003

Season Overview

45-20-13-4 Lost Conf Semi
Record Outcome

2002-03 Philadelphia Flyers

What was the record of the 2002-03 Philadelphia Flyers?

The Philadelphia Flyers finished the regular season with a 45-20-13-4 record. They went 21-10-8-2 at home and 24-10-5-2 on the road. Including the playoffs, the Philadelphia Flyers went 51-27-13-4. Their final game was a loss in the Conference Semi-Finals to the Ottawa Senators.

What division did the 2002-03 Philadelphia Flyers play in?

The 2002-03 Philadelphia Flyers played in the Atlantic Division of the Eastern Conference.

Did the 2002-03 Philadelphia Flyers make the Playoffs?

Yes, the Philadelphia Flyers made the Playoffs in 2003. They won their first series against the Toronto Maple Leafs in the First Round. They eventually lost against the Ottawa Senators in the Conference Semi-Finals.

How did the 2002-03 Philadelphia Flyers perform in overtime games?

During the regular season, the 2002-03 Philadelphia Flyers went 6-4 in overtime games.

How did the 2002-03 Philadelphia Flyers perform in overtime games in the playoffs?

In the playoffs, the 2002-03 Philadelphia Flyers went 1-3 in overtime games.

What was the longest win streak for the 2002-03 Philadelphia Flyers?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 2002-03 Philadelphia Flyers was a 6 game winning streak on 2 separate stretches during the season.

What was the longest losing streak for the 2002-03 Philadelphia Flyers?

The longest losing streak that the Philadelphia Flyers had during the 2002-03 regular season was 4 games, which happened once during the season.

2002-03 Philadelphia Flyers Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Thu, Oct 10, 2002 @ Oilers T 2 - 2 OT
Sat, Oct 12, 2002 @ Flames W 5 - 4
Tue, Oct 15, 2002 @ Canadiens W 6 - 2
Thu, Oct 17, 2002 vs Islanders T 3 - 3 OT
Sat, Oct 19, 2002 vs Capitals W 3 - 1
Tue, Oct 22, 2002 @ Sabres L 1 - 2
Thu, Oct 24, 2002 vs Canadiens W 6 - 2
Sat, Oct 26, 2002 @ Islanders W 6 - 2
Tue, Oct 29, 2002 vs Senators W 2 - 1
Thu, Oct 31, 2002 vs Coyotes W 6 - 2
Sat, Nov 2, 2002 vs Capitals W 2 - 1
Tue, Nov 5, 2002 @ Hurricanes W 2 - 1 OT
Thu, Nov 7, 2002 vs Devils L 0 - 1
Sat, Nov 9, 2002 @ Capitals L 1 - 4
Wed, Nov 13, 2002 vs Panthers T 1 - 1 OT
Fri, Nov 15, 2002 @ Hurricanes T 1 - 1 OT
Sat, Nov 16, 2002 vs Bruins T 2 - 2 OT
Tue, Nov 19, 2002 @ Lightning W 3 - 2
Thu, Nov 21, 2002 vs Sharks T 2 - 2 OT
Sat, Nov 23, 2002 @ Maple Leafs L 0 - 6
Wed, Nov 27, 2002 @ Penguins L 2 - 7
Fri, Nov 29, 2002 vs Maple Leafs L 0 - 3
Sat, Nov 30, 2002 @ Canadiens W 2 - 1 OT
Mon, Dec 2, 2002 vs Devils L 0 - 1 OT
Thu, Dec 5, 2002 vs Rangers W 3 - 2 OT
Sat, Dec 7, 2002 vs Blues L 1 - 3
Tue, Dec 10, 2002 @ Panthers W 5 - 2
Thu, Dec 12, 2002 vs Maple Leafs W 2 - 1
Sat, Dec 14, 2002 vs Sabres W 2 - 0
Tue, Dec 17, 2002 vs Stars T 2 - 2 OT
Wed, Dec 18, 2002 @ Thrashers W 3 - 1
Sat, Dec 21, 2002 vs Senators L 1 - 3
Mon, Dec 23, 2002 @ Senators T 2 - 2 OT
Fri, Dec 27, 2002 @ Avalanche W 2 - 1 OT
Sat, Dec 28, 2002 @ Coyotes L 0 - 4
Mon, Dec 30, 2002 @ Sharks L 1 - 2
Thu, Jan 2 @ Kings W 4 - 1
Fri, Jan 3 @ Mighty Ducks of Anaheim W 1 - 0
Sun, Jan 5 @ Thrashers W 5 - 4
Tue, Jan 7 vs Sabres W 3 - 2
Thu, Jan 9 @ Islanders W 4 - 0
Sat, Jan 11 vs Red Wings W 3 - 2
Mon, Jan 13 vs Thrashers L 4 - 7
Thu, Jan 16 vs Canadiens W 4 - 1
Sat, Jan 18 vs Lightning W 3 - 2
Sun, Jan 19 @ Rangers W 4 - 2
Tue, Jan 21 @ Maple Leafs W 3 - 1
Fri, Jan 24 vs Islanders L 1 - 3
Sat, Jan 25 @ Bruins L 0 - 1 OT
Tue, Jan 28 vs Lightning L 0 - 3
Thu, Jan 30 @ Devils L 1 - 5
Tue, Feb 4 @ Islanders W 2 - 1
Thu, Feb 6 @ Senators T 2 - 2 OT
Sat, Feb 8 vs Rangers W 2 - 1
Mon, Feb 10 vs Wild L 0 - 1
Wed, Feb 12 @ Wild L 0 - 2
Thu, Feb 13 @ Blues W 4 - 3 OT
Sat, Feb 15 vs Hurricanes T 2 - 2 OT
Tue, Feb 18 vs Devils T 2 - 2 OT
Thu, Feb 20 vs Kings W 5 - 0
Sat, Feb 22 vs Panthers L 2 - 4
Tue, Feb 25 @ Blackhawks W 2 - 0
Thu, Feb 27 vs Blackhawks W 5 - 2
Sat, Mar 1 @ Bruins W 3 - 2 OT
Tue, Mar 4 vs Canucks W 3 - 0
Fri, Mar 7 @ Rangers L 1 - 5
Sat, Mar 8 vs Avalanche L 1 - 2 OT
Mon, Mar 10 @ Capitals L 1 - 2 OT
Thu, Mar 13 vs Hurricanes W 5 - 3
Sat, Mar 15 @ Penguins W 4 - 1
Mon, Mar 17 @ Devils W 4 - 2
Tue, Mar 18 @ Sabres L 2 - 5
Thu, Mar 20 vs Penguins W 4 - 2
Sat, Mar 22 vs Rangers L 1 - 2
Mon, Mar 24 vs Thrashers W 6 - 2
Tue, Mar 25 @ Predators T 1 - 1 OT
Thu, Mar 27 vs Bruins T 2 - 2 OT
Sat, Mar 29 vs Penguins W 3 - 0
Mon, Mar 31 @ Penguins W 6 - 1
Tue, Apr 1 vs Blue Jackets W 4 - 0
Fri, Apr 4 @ Lightning W 4 - 1
Sun, Apr 6 @ Panthers W 6 - 2
Playoffs
First Round
Wed, Apr 9 vs Maple Leafs L 3 - 5
Fri, Apr 11 vs Maple Leafs W 4 - 1
Mon, Apr 14 @ Maple Leafs L 3 - 4 2OT
Wed, Apr 16 @ Maple Leafs W 3 - 2 3OT
Sat, Apr 19 vs Maple Leafs W 4 - 1
Mon, Apr 21 @ Maple Leafs L 1 - 2 2OT
Tue, Apr 22 vs Maple Leafs W 6 - 1
Conference Semi-Finals
Fri, Apr 25 @ Senators L 2 - 4
Sun, Apr 27 @ Senators W 2 - 0
Tue, Apr 29 vs Senators L 2 - 3 OT
Thu, May 1 vs Senators W 1 - 0
Sat, May 3 @ Senators L 2 - 5
Mon, May 5 vs Senators L 1 - 5

© 2023 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy