1999-2000 New York Knicks

New York Knicks » 2000

Season Overview

50-32 Lost Conf Finals
Record Outcome

1999-00 New York Knicks

What was the record of the 1999-00 New York Knicks?

The New York Knicks finished the regular season with a 50-32 record. They went 33-8 at home and 17-24 on the road. Including the playoffs, the New York Knicks went 59-39. Their final game was a loss in the Eastern Conference Finals to the Indiana Pacers.

What division did the 1999-00 New York Knicks play in?

The 1999-00 New York Knicks played in the Atlantic Division of the Eastern Conference.

Did the 1999-00 New York Knicks make the Playoffs?

Yes, the New York Knicks made the Playoffs in 2000. They won their first series against the Miami Heat in the Eastern Conference Semifinals. They eventually lost against the Indiana Pacers in the Eastern Conference Finals.

What was the point differential for the 1999-00 New York Knicks?

The New York Knicks finished the regular season with a point differential of +120. Based on their point differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Knicks could have been expected to have about 45.5 wins, or a 46-36 record in the regular season.

How did the 1999-00 New York Knicks perform in one-possession games?

In close, one-possession games, or games that went to overtime, the 1999-00 New York Knicks went 10-6.

How did the 1999-00 New York Knicks perform in overtime games?

During the regular season, the 1999-00 New York Knicks went 3-3 in overtime games.

How did the 1999-00 New York Knicks perform in overtime games in the playoffs?

In the playoffs, the 1999-00 New York Knicks went 0-1 in overtime games.

What was the longest win streak for the 1999-00 New York Knicks?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1999-00 New York Knicks was a 5 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1999-00 New York Knicks?

The longest losing streak that the New York Knicks had during the 1999-00 regular season was 3 games, which happened once during the season.

1999-00 New York Knicks Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Tue, Nov 2, 1999 vs Cavaliers W 92 - 84
Wed, Nov 3, 1999 @ Bulls W 84 - 74
Fri, Nov 5, 1999 @ Pistons W 103 - 91
Sat, Nov 6, 1999 @ Cavaliers L 93 - 102
Mon, Nov 8, 1999 vs Bucks W 111 - 101 OT
Thu, Nov 11, 1999 @ Timberwolves L 90 - 93
Fri, Nov 12, 1999 @ Celtics L 74 - 80
Sun, Nov 14, 1999 vs Heat L 88 - 94
Tue, Nov 16, 1999 @ Nuggets W 102 - 95
Wed, Nov 17, 1999 @ Jazz L 90 - 98
Fri, Nov 19, 1999 @ Suns L 81 - 96
Sat, Nov 20, 1999 @ Warriors W 86 - 79
Tue, Nov 23, 1999 @ Clippers L 95 - 100
Sat, Nov 27, 1999 vs Magic W 99 - 96
Mon, Nov 29, 1999 vs Mavericks W 107 - 82
Tue, Nov 30, 1999 @ 76ers L 70 - 74
Thu, Dec 2, 1999 @ Bucks W 84 - 80
Sat, Dec 4, 1999 @ Nets W 92 - 82
Sun, Dec 5, 1999 vs Nuggets L 78 - 80
Tue, Dec 7, 1999 vs Warriors W 89 - 83
Fri, Dec 10, 1999 vs 76ers W 85 - 78
Sun, Dec 12, 1999 vs Celtics W 99 - 97
Tue, Dec 14, 1999 @ Rockets W 101 - 90
Thu, Dec 16, 1999 @ Mavericks W 100 - 93
Sat, Dec 18, 1999 vs Wizards L 83 - 95
Mon, Dec 20, 1999 vs Hornets W 112 - 109 OT
Wed, Dec 22, 1999 vs Raptors W 91 - 90
Sat, Dec 25, 1999 @ Pacers L 90 - 101
Tue, Dec 28, 1999 @ Nets L 83 - 89
Thu, Dec 30, 1999 @ Wizards W 89 - 86
Tue, Jan 4 vs Celtics W 96 - 88
Fri, Jan 7 @ Magic W 94 - 86
Sat, Jan 8 vs Cavaliers L 86 - 89
Tue, Jan 11 vs Bulls W 95 - 88
Wed, Jan 12 @ Pistons L 108 - 114
Sat, Jan 15 vs Hornets W 91 - 79
Mon, Jan 17 vs Pistons W 105 - 94
Wed, Jan 19 vs Nets W 90 - 89
Sat, Jan 22 @ Spurs L 83 - 96
Mon, Jan 24 vs SuperSonics W 112 - 106
Fri, Jan 28 @ Hawks L 96 - 98 OT
Sun, Jan 30 vs Kings W 120 - 111
Tue, Feb 1 vs Magic L 77 - 98
Thu, Feb 3 vs Trail Blazers W 98 - 88
Sun, Feb 6 vs Heat W 94 - 80
Mon, Feb 7 @ Hornets L 85 - 95
Wed, Feb 9 @ Bucks W 109 - 103
Tue, Feb 15 @ Raptors L 70 - 91
Wed, Feb 16 vs Timberwolves W 93 - 89
Sat, Feb 19 vs Pacers W 87 - 73
Mon, Feb 21 vs Clippers W 87 - 76
Wed, Feb 23 vs Raptors L 88 - 99
Fri, Feb 25 vs Suns W 84 - 79
Sun, Feb 27 vs 76ers W 89 - 88
Mon, Feb 28 @ Heat L 76 - 85
Thu, Mar 2 vs Bucks W 109 - 94
Fri, Mar 3 @ Hawks L 70 - 83
Sun, Mar 5 vs Jazz L 79 - 88
Tue, Mar 7 vs Grizzlies W 111 - 86
Wed, Mar 8 @ Wizards L 113 - 118 OT
Fri, Mar 10 @ 76ers W 82 - 77
Sun, Mar 12 vs Spurs W 93 - 80
Tue, Mar 14 vs Rockets W 91 - 85
Fri, Mar 17 @ Hornets W 118 - 99
Sun, Mar 19 vs Lakers L 85 - 92
Tue, Mar 21 @ Pacers L 91 - 95
Wed, Mar 22 vs Bulls W 78 - 67
Fri, Mar 24 vs Hawks W 95 - 83
Sun, Mar 26 @ Trail Blazers W 93 - 89
Tue, Mar 28 @ Kings L 95 - 103
Wed, Mar 29 @ SuperSonics W 110 - 95
Fri, Mar 31 @ Grizzlies W 89 - 83
Sun, Apr 2 @ Lakers L 82 - 106
Thu, Apr 6 vs Wizards W 101 - 92
Fri, Apr 7 @ Magic W 96 - 89
Sun, Apr 9 @ Heat L 94 - 95 OT
Mon, Apr 10 vs Pacers W 83 - 81
Wed, Apr 12 vs Nets W 91 - 89 OT
Fri, Apr 14 @ Raptors L 71 - 86
Sat, Apr 15 @ Cavaliers L 96 - 106
Tue, Apr 18 vs Pistons W 100 - 88
Wed, Apr 19 @ Celtics L 85 - 112
Playoffs
Eastern Conference First Round
Sun, Apr 23 vs Raptors W 92 - 88
Wed, Apr 26 vs Raptors W 84 - 83
Sun, Apr 30 @ Raptors W 87 - 80
Eastern Conference Semifinals
Sun, May 7 @ Heat L 83 - 87
Tue, May 9 @ Heat W 82 - 76
Fri, May 12 vs Heat L 76 - 77 OT
Sun, May 14 vs Heat W 91 - 83
Wed, May 17 @ Heat L 81 - 87
Fri, May 19 vs Heat W 72 - 70
Sun, May 21 @ Heat W 83 - 82
Eastern Conference Finals
Tue, May 23 @ Pacers L 88 - 102
Thu, May 25 @ Pacers L 84 - 88
Sat, May 27 vs Pacers W 98 - 95
Mon, May 29 vs Pacers W 91 - 89
Wed, May 31 @ Pacers L 79 - 88
Fri, Jun 2 vs Pacers L 80 - 93

© 2022 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy