1999-2000 Minnesota Timberwolves

Minnesota Timberwolves » 2000

Season Overview

50-32 Lost First Round
Record Outcome

1999-00 Minnesota Timberwolves

What was the record of the 1999-00 Minnesota Timberwolves?

The Minnesota Timberwolves finished the regular season with a 50-32 record. They went 26-15 at home and 24-17 on the road. Including the playoffs, the Minnesota Timberwolves went 51-35. Their final game was a loss in the Western Conference First Round to the Portland Trail Blazers.

What division did the 1999-00 Minnesota Timberwolves play in?

The 1999-00 Minnesota Timberwolves played in the Midwest Division of the Western Conference.

Did the 1999-00 Minnesota Timberwolves make the Playoffs?

Yes, the Minnesota Timberwolves made the Playoffs in 2000. They lost their only series against the Portland Trail Blazers in the Western Conference First Round.

What was the point differential for the 1999-00 Minnesota Timberwolves?

The Minnesota Timberwolves finished the regular season with a point differential of +207. Based on their point differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Timberwolves could have been expected to have about 48.3 wins, or a 48-34 record in the regular season.

How did the 1999-00 Minnesota Timberwolves perform in one-possession games?

In close, one-possession games, or games that went to overtime, the 1999-00 Minnesota Timberwolves went 17-4.

How did the 1999-00 Minnesota Timberwolves perform in overtime games?

During the regular season, the 1999-00 Minnesota Timberwolves went 7-1 in overtime games.

What was the longest win streak for the 1999-00 Minnesota Timberwolves?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1999-00 Minnesota Timberwolves was a 6 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1999-00 Minnesota Timberwolves?

The longest losing streak that the Minnesota Timberwolves had during the 1999-00 regular season was 8 games, which happened once during the season.

1999-00 Minnesota Timberwolves Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Fri, Nov 5, 1999 @ Kings L 95 - 100
Sat, Nov 6, 1999 vs Kings W 114 - 101
Thu, Nov 11, 1999 vs Knicks W 93 - 90
Sat, Nov 13, 1999 vs Suns W 111 - 100
Wed, Nov 17, 1999 vs Clippers L 85 - 89
Fri, Nov 19, 1999 vs Jazz W 89 - 84
Sun, Nov 21, 1999 @ Grizzlies W 105 - 81
Mon, Nov 22, 1999 @ Jazz L 93 - 108
Wed, Nov 24, 1999 vs Trail Blazers L 81 - 88
Fri, Nov 26, 1999 @ Nuggets L 105 - 114
Sat, Nov 27, 1999 vs Grizzlies W 113 - 82
Tue, Nov 30, 1999 vs Nuggets W 109 - 92
Thu, Dec 2, 1999 vs Magic L 93 - 103
Sat, Dec 4, 1999 vs Mavericks L 84 - 103
Wed, Dec 8, 1999 @ SuperSonics L 94 - 110
Thu, Dec 9, 1999 @ Trail Blazers L 86 - 90
Sat, Dec 11, 1999 vs Warriors L 76 - 104
Tue, Dec 14, 1999 @ Hawks L 94 - 105
Wed, Dec 15, 1999 @ Hornets L 98 - 103
Fri, Dec 17, 1999 vs Lakers L 88 - 97
Sat, Dec 18, 1999 @ Mavericks W 108 - 104
Mon, Dec 20, 1999 @ Cavaliers W 100 - 94
Wed, Dec 22, 1999 @ Bulls W 106 - 86
Thu, Dec 23, 1999 vs SuperSonics W 109 - 102
Mon, Dec 27, 1999 @ Magic W 107 - 105
Tue, Dec 28, 1999 @ Heat L 78 - 89
Thu, Dec 30, 1999 vs Bulls W 94 - 76
Tue, Jan 4 vs Spurs W 91 - 88
Thu, Jan 6 vs Trail Blazers W 98 - 96
Sat, Jan 8 @ Pistons W 110 - 105
Sun, Jan 9 @ 76ers W 123 - 112
Tue, Jan 11 vs Heat L 106 - 116
Thu, Jan 13 vs Celtics W 103 - 85
Sat, Jan 15 vs Lakers L 91 - 104
Mon, Jan 17 vs Pacers W 101 - 100
Wed, Jan 19 @ Jazz W 91 - 88
Fri, Jan 21 @ Clippers W 95 - 89
Sun, Jan 23 @ Warriors W 99 - 81
Tue, Jan 25 @ Rockets W 92 - 84
Thu, Jan 27 @ Spurs L 80 - 92
Sat, Jan 29 vs Jazz W 96 - 94
Mon, Jan 31 vs Kings W 105 - 90
Wed, Feb 2 @ Wizards L 93 - 103
Fri, Feb 4 vs Rockets W 102 - 85
Sat, Feb 5 @ Nuggets W 105 - 97 OT
Wed, Feb 9 @ Lakers L 81 - 114
Thu, Feb 10 @ Suns L 85 - 101
Tue, Feb 15 vs Nuggets L 104 - 107 OT
Wed, Feb 16 @ Knicks L 89 - 93
Fri, Feb 18 vs Grizzlies W 103 - 91
Sun, Feb 20 vs Nets L 89 - 91
Tue, Feb 22 vs Warriors W 112 - 89
Thu, Feb 24 vs Clippers W 116 - 91
Fri, Feb 25 @ Raptors W 107 - 85
Sun, Feb 27 vs Spurs W 102 - 98
Tue, Feb 29 vs Hornets L 87 - 92
Thu, Mar 2 @ Spurs W 108 - 102
Sat, Mar 4 @ Bucks W 91 - 84
Sun, Mar 5 vs SuperSonics W 105 - 100 OT
Tue, Mar 7 vs Wizards L 86 - 90
Thu, Mar 9 @ Mavericks W 100 - 79
Sat, Mar 11 @ Rockets W 100 - 86
Tue, Mar 14 @ Suns L 100 - 107
Thu, Mar 16 @ Trail Blazers W 96 - 92
Sun, Mar 19 vs Bucks W 109 - 82
Tue, Mar 21 vs Cavaliers W 111 - 107 OT
Wed, Mar 22 @ Celtics W 109 - 106
Fri, Mar 24 @ Nets W 116 - 115 OT
Sun, Mar 26 vs Raptors W 106 - 101 OT
Tue, Mar 28 vs 76ers L 100 - 102
Thu, Mar 30 vs Rockets W 122 - 90
Fri, Mar 31 @ Pacers L 85 - 109
Sun, Apr 2 vs Suns L 86 - 87
Tue, Apr 4 vs Hawks W 86 - 76 OT
Thu, Apr 6 @ Clippers W 112 - 90
Fri, Apr 7 @ Kings W 95 - 92
Mon, Apr 10 vs Pistons W 102 - 100
Wed, Apr 12 @ SuperSonics L 83 - 110
Fri, Apr 14 @ Grizzlies W 104 - 94 2OT
Sun, Apr 16 @ Lakers L 95 - 101
Mon, Apr 17 @ Warriors W 101 - 96
Wed, Apr 19 vs Mavericks L 107 - 113
Playoffs
Western Conference First Round
Sun, Apr 23 @ Trail Blazers L 88 - 91
Wed, Apr 26 @ Trail Blazers L 82 - 86
Sun, Apr 30 vs Trail Blazers W 94 - 87
Tue, May 2 vs Trail Blazers L 77 - 85

© 2022 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy