1999-2000 Philadelphia 76ers

National Basketball Association » Philadelphia 76ers » 2000

Season Overview

49-33 Lost Conf Semi
Record Outcome

1999-00 Philadelphia 76ers

What was the record of the 1999-00 Philadelphia 76ers?

The Philadelphia 76ers finished the regular season with a 49-33 record. They went 29-12 at home and 20-21 on the road. Including the playoffs, the Philadelphia 76ers went 54-38. Their final game was a loss in the Eastern Conference Semifinals to the Indiana Pacers.

What division did the 1999-00 Philadelphia 76ers play in?

The 1999-00 Philadelphia 76ers played in the Atlantic Division of the Eastern Conference.

What was the 1999-00 Philadelphia 76ers record by month?

The 1999-00 Philadelphia 76ers had their best month in April, when they went 7-3 and had a 70% win percentage. Their worst month was November, when they went 8-8 and had a 50% win percentage.

Month Record Win Percentage % Point Differential
November '99 8-8 50% +30
December '99 9-7 56.2% -52
January '0 7-5 58.3% +28
February '0 7-5 58.3% +58
March '0 11-5 68.8% +9
April '0 7-3 70% +37

Did the 1999-00 Philadelphia 76ers make the Playoffs?

Yes, the Philadelphia 76ers made the Playoffs in 2000. They won their first series against the Charlotte Hornets in the Eastern Conference First Round. They eventually lost against the Indiana Pacers in the Eastern Conference Semifinals.

What was the point differential for the 1999-00 Philadelphia 76ers?

The Philadelphia 76ers finished the regular season with a point differential of +110. Based on their point differential and their pythagorean expectation, the 76ers could have been expected to have about 45.1 wins, or a 45-37 record in the regular season.

How did the 1999-00 Philadelphia 76ers perform in one-possession games?

In close, one-possession games, or games that went to overtime, the 1999-00 Philadelphia 76ers went 18-8.

How did the 1999-00 Philadelphia 76ers perform in overtime games?

During the regular season, the 1999-00 Philadelphia 76ers went 5-0 in overtime games.

How did the 1999-00 Philadelphia 76ers perform in overtime games in the playoffs?

In the playoffs, the 1999-00 Philadelphia 76ers went 0-1 in overtime games.

What was the longest win streak for the 1999-00 Philadelphia 76ers?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1999-00 Philadelphia 76ers was a 7 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1999-00 Philadelphia 76ers?

The longest losing streak that the Philadelphia 76ers had during the 1999-00 regular season was 3 games, which occured 3 separate times.

1999-00 Philadelphia 76ers Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Tue, Nov 2, 1999 @ San Antonio Spurs Loss 76 - 89
Thu, Nov 4, 1999 @ Phoenix Suns Loss 80 - 84
Fri, Nov 5, 1999 @ Los Angeles Clippers Loss 81 - 91
Mon, Nov 8, 1999 vs Seattle SuperSonics Win 117 - 98
Wed, Nov 10, 1999 @ Orlando Magic Loss 105 - 110
Fri, Nov 12, 1999 vs Chicago Bulls Win 92 - 86
Sun, Nov 14, 1999 @ Toronto Raptors Win 93 - 90
Tue, Nov 16, 1999 @ Washington Wizards Win 95 - 73
Wed, Nov 17, 1999 vs Miami Heat Loss 93 - 98
Fri, Nov 19, 1999 vs Portland Trail Blazers Loss 91 - 97
Sat, Nov 20, 1999 @ New Jersey Nets Win 100 - 96
Mon, Nov 22, 1999 vs San Antonio Spurs Loss 91 - 94
Wed, Nov 24, 1999 vs Washington Wizards Loss 93 - 101
Fri, Nov 26, 1999 vs Cleveland Cavaliers Win 106 - 83
Sat, Nov 27, 1999 @ Milwaukee Bucks Win 82 - 79
Tue, Nov 30, 1999 vs New York Knicks Win 74 - 70
Wed, Dec 1, 1999 @ Miami Heat Loss 83 - 90
Fri, Dec 3, 1999 @ Cleveland Cavaliers Win 102 - 100 OT
Sat, Dec 4, 1999 vs Boston Celtics Win 77 - 74
Mon, Dec 6, 1999 vs Denver Nuggets Loss 77 - 94
Wed, Dec 8, 1999 vs Houston Rockets Win 83 - 73
Fri, Dec 10, 1999 @ New York Knicks Loss 78 - 85
Sat, Dec 11, 1999 vs Charlotte Hornets Loss 84 - 106
Wed, Dec 15, 1999 vs Toronto Raptors Win 93 - 91
Fri, Dec 17, 1999 vs Chicago Bulls Win 77 - 74
Sat, Dec 18, 1999 @ Detroit Pistons Loss 91 - 104
Mon, Dec 20, 1999 vs Detroit Pistons Win 122 - 121 OT
Thu, Dec 23, 1999 @ New Jersey Nets Loss 94 - 99
Sun, Dec 26, 1999 @ Seattle SuperSonics Win 92 - 86
Mon, Dec 27, 1999 @ Vancouver Grizzlies Win 100 - 93
Wed, Dec 29, 1999 @ Golden State Warriors Win 97 - 94
Thu, Dec 30, 1999 @ Portland Trail Blazers Loss 90 - 108
Mon, Jan 3, 2000 vs Milwaukee Bucks Win 124 - 120 OT
Wed, Jan 5, 2000 vs Golden State Warriors Win 113 - 92
Sun, Jan 9, 2000 vs Minnesota Timberwolves Loss 112 - 123
Fri, Jan 14, 2000 vs Orlando Magic Win 102 - 100
Sat, Jan 15, 2000 @ Atlanta Hawks Win 101 - 98
Mon, Jan 17, 2000 vs New Jersey Nets Win 101 - 96
Wed, Jan 19, 2000 vs Atlanta Hawks Win 107 - 89
Thu, Jan 20, 2000 @ Charlotte Hornets Loss 100 - 109
Sat, Jan 22, 2000 vs Indiana Pacers Win 103 - 97
Wed, Jan 26, 2000 vs Phoenix Suns Loss 87 - 93
Sat, Jan 29, 2000 @ Detroit Pistons Loss 88 - 90
Mon, Jan 31, 2000 @ Denver Nuggets Loss 80 - 83
Tue, Feb 1, 2000 @ Dallas Mavericks Win 101 - 100
Thu, Feb 3, 2000 @ Houston Rockets Loss 106 - 109
Sun, Feb 6, 2000 vs Sacramento Kings Win 119 - 108
Mon, Feb 7, 2000 @ Indiana Pacers Loss 84 - 109
Wed, Feb 9, 2000 vs New Jersey Nets Win 92 - 90
Tue, Feb 15, 2000 vs Charlotte Hornets Loss 93 - 95
Fri, Feb 18, 2000 vs Cleveland Cavaliers Win 104 - 75
Sun, Feb 20, 2000 vs Los Angeles Lakers Loss 84 - 87
Wed, Feb 23, 2000 vs Los Angeles Clippers Win 94 - 78
Fri, Feb 25, 2000 @ Milwaukee Bucks Win 97 - 83
Sun, Feb 27, 2000 @ New York Knicks Loss 88 - 89
Tue, Feb 29, 2000 vs Dallas Mavericks Win 106 - 87
Thu, Mar 2, 2000 @ Washington Wizards Win 87 - 84
Sat, Mar 4, 2000 @ Chicago Bulls Win 95 - 84
Wed, Mar 8, 2000 vs Vancouver Grizzlies Win 107 - 90
Fri, Mar 10, 2000 vs New York Knicks Loss 77 - 82
Sun, Mar 12, 2000 @ Boston Celtics Loss 77 - 93
Tue, Mar 14, 2000 @ Cleveland Cavaliers Win 98 - 97 OT
Thu, Mar 16, 2000 @ Miami Heat Loss 77 - 92
Fri, Mar 17, 2000 vs Utah Jazz Win 99 - 97
Sun, Mar 19, 2000 vs Orlando Magic Win 89 - 85
Mon, Mar 20, 2000 @ Charlotte Hornets Win 102 - 96
Wed, Mar 22, 2000 vs Toronto Raptors Win 106 - 93
Fri, Mar 24, 2000 vs Boston Celtics Win 117 - 115 OT2
Sun, Mar 26, 2000 @ Indiana Pacers Win 111 - 101
Tue, Mar 28, 2000 @ Minnesota Timberwolves Win 102 - 100
Wed, Mar 29, 2000 @ Utah Jazz Loss 84 - 98
Fri, Mar 31, 2000 @ Los Angeles Lakers Loss 88 - 100
Sun, Apr 2, 2000 @ Sacramento Kings Loss 95 - 117
Wed, Apr 5, 2000 vs Atlanta Hawks Win 107 - 86
Fri, Apr 7, 2000 @ Boston Celtics Win 102 - 97
Sun, Apr 9, 2000 @ Orlando Magic Loss 80 - 92
Mon, Apr 10, 2000 vs Miami Heat Win 96 - 80
Wed, Apr 12, 2000 vs Washington Wizards Win 93 - 84
Fri, Apr 14, 2000 @ Atlanta Hawks Win 104 - 92
Sat, Apr 15, 2000 vs Detroit Pistons Win 100 - 94
Mon, Apr 17, 2000 vs Indiana Pacers Loss 90 - 92
Tue, Apr 18, 2000 @ Chicago Bulls Win 93 - 89
Playoffs
Eastern Conference First Round (Won 3 - 1)
Sat, Apr 22, 2000 @ Charlotte Hornets Win 92 - 82
Mon, Apr 24, 2000 @ Charlotte Hornets Loss 98 - 108 OT
Fri, Apr 28, 2000 vs Charlotte Hornets Win 81 - 76
Mon, May 1, 2000 vs Charlotte Hornets Win 105 - 99
Eastern Conference Semifinals (Lost 2 - 4)
Sat, May 6, 2000 @ Indiana Pacers Loss 91 - 108
Mon, May 8, 2000 @ Indiana Pacers Loss 97 - 103
Wed, May 10, 2000 vs Indiana Pacers Loss 89 - 97
Sat, May 13, 2000 vs Indiana Pacers Win 92 - 90
Mon, May 15, 2000 @ Indiana Pacers Win 107 - 86
Fri, May 19, 2000 vs Indiana Pacers Loss 90 - 106

©© 2024 ChampsOrChumps.us • TermsPrivacy Policy