2015-2016 Atlanta Hawks

Atlanta Hawks » 2016

Season Overview

48-34 Lost Conf Semi
Record Outcome

2015-16 Atlanta Hawks

What was the record of the 2015-16 Atlanta Hawks?

The Atlanta Hawks finished the regular season with a 48-34 record. They went 27-14 at home and 21-20 on the road. Including the playoffs, the Atlanta Hawks went 52-40. Their final game was a loss in the Eastern Conference Semifinals to the Cleveland Cavaliers.

What division did the 2015-16 Atlanta Hawks play in?

The 2015-16 Atlanta Hawks played in the Southeast Division of the Eastern Conference.

Did the 2015-16 Atlanta Hawks make the Playoffs?

Yes, the Atlanta Hawks made the Playoffs in 2016. They won their first series against the Boston Celtics in the Eastern Conference First Round. They eventually lost against the Cleveland Cavaliers in the Eastern Conference Semifinals.

What was the point differential for the 2015-16 Atlanta Hawks?

The Atlanta Hawks finished the regular season with a point differential of +296. Based on their point differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Hawks could have been expected to have about 51.0 wins, or a 51-31 record in the regular season.

How did the 2015-16 Atlanta Hawks perform in one-possession games?

In close, one-possession games, or games that went to overtime, the 2015-16 Atlanta Hawks went 5-11.

How did the 2015-16 Atlanta Hawks perform in overtime games?

During the regular season, the 2015-16 Atlanta Hawks went 0-5 in overtime games.

How did the 2015-16 Atlanta Hawks perform in overtime games in the playoffs?

In the playoffs, the 2015-16 Atlanta Hawks went 0-1 in overtime games.

What was the longest win streak for the 2015-16 Atlanta Hawks?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 2015-16 Atlanta Hawks was a 7 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 2015-16 Atlanta Hawks?

The longest losing streak that the Atlanta Hawks had during the 2015-16 regular season was 3 games, which occured 4 separate times.

2015-16 Atlanta Hawks Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Tue, Oct 27, 2015 vs Pistons L 94 - 106
Thu, Oct 29, 2015 @ Knicks W 112 - 101
Fri, Oct 30, 2015 vs Hornets W 97 - 94
Sun, Nov 1, 2015 @ Hornets W 94 - 92
Tue, Nov 3, 2015 @ Heat W 98 - 92
Wed, Nov 4, 2015 vs Nets W 101 - 87
Fri, Nov 6, 2015 @ Pelicans W 121 - 115
Sat, Nov 7, 2015 vs Wizards W 114 - 99
Mon, Nov 9, 2015 vs Timberwolves L 107 - 117
Wed, Nov 11, 2015 vs Pelicans W 106 - 98
Fri, Nov 13, 2015 @ Celtics L 93 - 106
Sun, Nov 15, 2015 vs Jazz L 96 - 97
Tue, Nov 17, 2015 @ Nets L 88 - 90
Wed, Nov 18, 2015 vs Kings W 103 - 97
Sat, Nov 21, 2015 @ Cavaliers L 97 - 109
Tue, Nov 24, 2015 vs Celtics W 121 - 97
Wed, Nov 25, 2015 @ Timberwolves L 95 - 99
Fri, Nov 27, 2015 @ Grizzlies W 116 - 101
Sat, Nov 28, 2015 @ Spurs L 88 - 108
Mon, Nov 30, 2015 vs Thunder W 106 - 100
Wed, Dec 2, 2015 vs Raptors L 86 - 96
Fri, Dec 4, 2015 vs Lakers W 100 - 87
Wed, Dec 9, 2015 @ Mavericks W 98 - 95
Thu, Dec 10, 2015 @ Thunder L 94 - 107
Sat, Dec 12, 2015 vs Spurs L 78 - 103
Mon, Dec 14, 2015 vs Heat L 88 - 100
Wed, Dec 16, 2015 vs 76ers W 127 - 106
Fri, Dec 18, 2015 @ Celtics W 109 - 101
Sun, Dec 20, 2015 @ Magic W 103 - 100
Mon, Dec 21, 2015 vs Trail Blazers W 106 - 97
Wed, Dec 23, 2015 vs Pistons W 107 - 100
Sat, Dec 26, 2015 vs Knicks W 117 - 98
Mon, Dec 28, 2015 @ Pacers L 87 - 93
Tue, Dec 29, 2015 @ Rockets W 121 - 115
Sun, Jan 3 @ Knicks L 97 - 111
Tue, Jan 5 vs Knicks L 101 - 107
Thu, Jan 7 @ 76ers W 126 - 98
Sat, Jan 9 vs Bulls W 120 - 105
Wed, Jan 13 @ Hornets L 84 - 107
Fri, Jan 15 @ Bucks L 101 - 108 OT
Sat, Jan 16 vs Nets W 114 - 86
Mon, Jan 18 vs Magic W 98 - 81
Wed, Jan 20 @ Trail Blazers W 104 - 98
Thu, Jan 21 @ Kings L 88 - 91
Sat, Jan 23 @ Suns L 95 - 98
Mon, Jan 25 @ Nuggets W 119 - 105
Wed, Jan 27 vs Clippers L 83 - 85
Thu, Jan 28 @ Pacers L 92 - 111
Sun, Jan 31 @ Heat L 87 - 105
Mon, Feb 1 vs Mavericks W 112 - 97
Wed, Feb 3 @ 76ers W 124 - 86
Fri, Feb 5 vs Pacers W 102 - 96
Sun, Feb 7 @ Magic L 94 - 96
Mon, Feb 8 vs Magic L 110 - 117 OT
Wed, Feb 10 @ Bulls W 113 - 90
Fri, Feb 19 vs Heat L 111 - 115
Sat, Feb 20 vs Bucks L 109 - 117 2OT
Mon, Feb 22 vs Warriors L 92 - 102
Fri, Feb 26 vs Bulls W 103 - 88
Sun, Feb 28 vs Hornets W 87 - 76
Tue, Mar 1 @ Warriors L 105 - 109 OT
Fri, Mar 4 @ Lakers W 106 - 77
Sat, Mar 5 @ Clippers W 107 - 97
Tue, Mar 8 @ Jazz W 91 - 84
Thu, Mar 10 @ Raptors L 96 - 104
Sat, Mar 12 vs Grizzlies W 95 - 83
Sun, Mar 13 vs Pacers W 104 - 75
Wed, Mar 16 @ Pistons W 118 - 114
Thu, Mar 17 vs Nuggets W 116 - 98
Sat, Mar 19 vs Rockets W 109 - 97
Mon, Mar 21 vs Wizards L 102 - 117
Wed, Mar 23 @ Wizards W 122 - 101
Fri, Mar 25 vs Bucks W 101 - 90
Sat, Mar 26 @ Pistons W 112 - 95
Mon, Mar 28 @ Bulls W 102 - 100
Wed, Mar 30 @ Raptors L 97 - 105
Fri, Apr 1 vs Cavaliers L 108 - 110 OT
Tue, Apr 5 vs Suns W 103 - 90
Thu, Apr 7 vs Raptors W 95 - 87
Sat, Apr 9 vs Celtics W 118 - 107
Mon, Apr 11 @ Cavaliers L 94 - 109
Wed, Apr 13 @ Wizards L 98 - 109
Playoffs
Eastern Conference First Round
Sat, Apr 16 vs Celtics W 102 - 101
Tue, Apr 19 vs Celtics W 89 - 72
Fri, Apr 22 @ Celtics L 103 - 111
Sun, Apr 24 @ Celtics L 95 - 104 OT
Tue, Apr 26 vs Celtics W 110 - 83
Thu, Apr 28 @ Celtics W 104 - 92
Eastern Conference Semifinals
Mon, May 2 @ Cavaliers L 93 - 104
Wed, May 4 @ Cavaliers L 98 - 123
Fri, May 6 vs Cavaliers L 108 - 121
Sun, May 8 vs Cavaliers L 99 - 100

© 2022 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy