2015-2016 Atlanta Hawks

NBA » Atlanta Hawks » 2015-16

Season Overview

48-34 Lost Conf Semi
Record Outcome

2015-16 Atlanta Hawks

What was the record of the 2015-16 Atlanta Hawks?

The Atlanta Hawks finished the regular season with a 48-34 record. They went 27-14 at home and 21-20 on the road. Including the playoffs, the Atlanta Hawks went 52-40. Their final game was a loss in the Eastern Conference Semifinals to the Cleveland Cavaliers.

What division did the 2015-16 Atlanta Hawks play in?

The 2015-16 Atlanta Hawks played in the Southeast Division of the Eastern Conference.

What was the 2015-16 Atlanta Hawks record by month?

Among qualifying months, the 2015-16 Atlanta Hawks had their best month in March, when they went 12-4 and had a 75% win percentage. Their worst month was January, when they went 6-9 and had a 40% win percentage.

Month Record Win Percentage % Point Differential
October '15 2-1 66.7% +2
November '15 10-7 58.8% +40
December '15 9-5 64.3% +23
January '16 6-9 40% +13
February '16 6-5 54.5% +77
March '16 12-4 75% +137
April '16 3-3 50% +4

Did the 2015-16 Atlanta Hawks make the Playoffs?

Yes, the Atlanta Hawks made the Playoffs in 2016. They won their first series against the Boston Celtics in the Eastern Conference First Round. They eventually lost against the Cleveland Cavaliers in the Eastern Conference Semifinals.

What was the point differential for the 2015-16 Atlanta Hawks?

The Atlanta Hawks finished the regular season with a point differential of +296. Based on their point differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Hawks could have been expected to have about 51.0 wins, or a 51-31 record in the regular season.

How did the 2015-16 Atlanta Hawks perform in one-possession games?

In close, one-possession games, or games that went to overtime, the 2015-16 Atlanta Hawks went 5-11.

How did the 2015-16 Atlanta Hawks perform in overtime games?

During the regular season, the 2015-16 Atlanta Hawks went 0-5 in overtime games.

How did the 2015-16 Atlanta Hawks perform in overtime games in the playoffs?

In the playoffs, the 2015-16 Atlanta Hawks went 0-1 in overtime games.

What was the longest win streak for the 2015-16 Atlanta Hawks?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 2015-16 Atlanta Hawks was a 7 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 2015-16 Atlanta Hawks?

The longest losing streak that the Atlanta Hawks had during the 2015-16 regular season was 3 games, which occured 4 separate times.

2015-16 Atlanta Hawks Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Tue, Oct 27, 2015 vs Detroit Pistons Loss 94 - 106
Thu, Oct 29, 2015 @ New York Knicks Win 112 - 101
Fri, Oct 30, 2015 vs Charlotte Hornets Win 97 - 94
Sun, Nov 1, 2015 @ Charlotte Hornets Win 94 - 92
Tue, Nov 3, 2015 @ Miami Heat Win 98 - 92
Wed, Nov 4, 2015 vs Brooklyn Nets Win 101 - 87
Fri, Nov 6, 2015 @ New Orleans Pelicans Win 121 - 115
Sat, Nov 7, 2015 vs Washington Wizards Win 114 - 99
Mon, Nov 9, 2015 vs Minnesota Timberwolves Loss 107 - 117
Wed, Nov 11, 2015 vs New Orleans Pelicans Win 106 - 98
Fri, Nov 13, 2015 @ Boston Celtics Loss 93 - 106
Sun, Nov 15, 2015 vs Utah Jazz Loss 96 - 97
Tue, Nov 17, 2015 @ Brooklyn Nets Loss 88 - 90
Wed, Nov 18, 2015 vs Sacramento Kings Win 103 - 97
Sat, Nov 21, 2015 @ Cleveland Cavaliers Loss 97 - 109
Tue, Nov 24, 2015 vs Boston Celtics Win 121 - 97
Wed, Nov 25, 2015 @ Minnesota Timberwolves Loss 95 - 99
Fri, Nov 27, 2015 @ Memphis Grizzlies Win 116 - 101
Sat, Nov 28, 2015 @ San Antonio Spurs Loss 88 - 108
Mon, Nov 30, 2015 vs Oklahoma City Thunder Win 106 - 100
Wed, Dec 2, 2015 vs Toronto Raptors Loss 86 - 96
Fri, Dec 4, 2015 vs Los Angeles Lakers Win 100 - 87
Wed, Dec 9, 2015 @ Dallas Mavericks Win 98 - 95
Thu, Dec 10, 2015 @ Oklahoma City Thunder Loss 94 - 107
Sat, Dec 12, 2015 vs San Antonio Spurs Loss 78 - 103
Mon, Dec 14, 2015 vs Miami Heat Loss 88 - 100
Wed, Dec 16, 2015 vs Philadelphia 76ers Win 127 - 106
Fri, Dec 18, 2015 @ Boston Celtics Win 109 - 101
Sun, Dec 20, 2015 @ Orlando Magic Win 103 - 100
Mon, Dec 21, 2015 vs Portland Trail Blazers Win 106 - 97
Wed, Dec 23, 2015 vs Detroit Pistons Win 107 - 100
Sat, Dec 26, 2015 vs New York Knicks Win 117 - 98
Mon, Dec 28, 2015 @ Indiana Pacers Loss 87 - 93
Tue, Dec 29, 2015 @ Houston Rockets Win 121 - 115
Sun, Jan 3, 2016 @ New York Knicks Loss 97 - 111
Tue, Jan 5, 2016 vs New York Knicks Loss 101 - 107
Thu, Jan 7, 2016 @ Philadelphia 76ers Win 126 - 98
Sat, Jan 9, 2016 vs Chicago Bulls Win 120 - 105
Wed, Jan 13, 2016 @ Charlotte Hornets Loss 84 - 107
Fri, Jan 15, 2016 @ Milwaukee Bucks Loss 101 - 108 OT
Sat, Jan 16, 2016 vs Brooklyn Nets Win 114 - 86
Mon, Jan 18, 2016 vs Orlando Magic Win 98 - 81
Wed, Jan 20, 2016 @ Portland Trail Blazers Win 104 - 98
Thu, Jan 21, 2016 @ Sacramento Kings Loss 88 - 91
Sat, Jan 23, 2016 @ Phoenix Suns Loss 95 - 98
Mon, Jan 25, 2016 @ Denver Nuggets Win 119 - 105
Wed, Jan 27, 2016 vs Los Angeles Clippers Loss 83 - 85
Thu, Jan 28, 2016 @ Indiana Pacers Loss 92 - 111
Sun, Jan 31, 2016 @ Miami Heat Loss 87 - 105
Mon, Feb 1, 2016 vs Dallas Mavericks Win 112 - 97
Wed, Feb 3, 2016 @ Philadelphia 76ers Win 124 - 86
Fri, Feb 5, 2016 vs Indiana Pacers Win 102 - 96
Sun, Feb 7, 2016 @ Orlando Magic Loss 94 - 96
Mon, Feb 8, 2016 vs Orlando Magic Loss 110 - 117 OT
Wed, Feb 10, 2016 @ Chicago Bulls Win 113 - 90
Fri, Feb 19, 2016 vs Miami Heat Loss 111 - 115
Sat, Feb 20, 2016 vs Milwaukee Bucks Loss 109 - 117
Mon, Feb 22, 2016 vs Golden State Warriors Loss 92 - 102
Fri, Feb 26, 2016 vs Chicago Bulls Win 103 - 88
Sun, Feb 28, 2016 vs Charlotte Hornets Win 87 - 76
Tue, Mar 1, 2016 @ Golden State Warriors Loss 105 - 109 OT
Fri, Mar 4, 2016 @ Los Angeles Lakers Win 106 - 77
Sat, Mar 5, 2016 @ Los Angeles Clippers Win 107 - 97
Tue, Mar 8, 2016 @ Utah Jazz Win 91 - 84
Thu, Mar 10, 2016 @ Toronto Raptors Loss 96 - 104
Sat, Mar 12, 2016 vs Memphis Grizzlies Win 95 - 83
Sun, Mar 13, 2016 vs Indiana Pacers Win 104 - 75
Wed, Mar 16, 2016 @ Detroit Pistons Win 118 - 114
Thu, Mar 17, 2016 vs Denver Nuggets Win 116 - 98
Sat, Mar 19, 2016 vs Houston Rockets Win 109 - 97
Mon, Mar 21, 2016 vs Washington Wizards Loss 102 - 117
Wed, Mar 23, 2016 @ Washington Wizards Win 122 - 101
Fri, Mar 25, 2016 vs Milwaukee Bucks Win 101 - 90
Sat, Mar 26, 2016 @ Detroit Pistons Win 112 - 95
Mon, Mar 28, 2016 @ Chicago Bulls Win 102 - 100
Wed, Mar 30, 2016 @ Toronto Raptors Loss 97 - 105
Fri, Apr 1, 2016 vs Cleveland Cavaliers Loss 108 - 110 OT
Tue, Apr 5, 2016 vs Phoenix Suns Win 103 - 90
Thu, Apr 7, 2016 vs Toronto Raptors Win 95 - 87
Sat, Apr 9, 2016 vs Boston Celtics Win 118 - 107
Mon, Apr 11, 2016 @ Cleveland Cavaliers Loss 94 - 109
Wed, Apr 13, 2016 @ Washington Wizards Loss 98 - 109
Playoffs
Eastern Conference First Round (Won 4 - 2)
Sat, Apr 16, 2016 vs Boston Celtics Win 102 - 101
Tue, Apr 19, 2016 vs Boston Celtics Win 89 - 72
Fri, Apr 22, 2016 @ Boston Celtics Loss 103 - 111
Sun, Apr 24, 2016 @ Boston Celtics Loss 95 - 104 OT
Tue, Apr 26, 2016 vs Boston Celtics Win 110 - 83
Thu, Apr 28, 2016 @ Boston Celtics Win 104 - 92
Eastern Conference Semifinals (Lost 0 - 4)
Mon, May 2, 2016 @ Cleveland Cavaliers Loss 93 - 104
Wed, May 4, 2016 @ Cleveland Cavaliers Loss 98 - 123
Fri, May 6, 2016 vs Cleveland Cavaliers Loss 108 - 121
Sun, May 8, 2016 vs Cleveland Cavaliers Loss 99 - 100

Longest Championship Drought By City

Most Championships By City

Fan Report Card

Frequently Asked Questions

How Scoring Works

Accuracy and Fact Checking

All NBA stats, streaks, droughts and records are updated based on games played on or before May 28, 2024.

Copyright © 2015-2024 ChampsOrChumps.us
TermsPrivacy PolicyAbout