2015-2016 Boston Celtics

Boston Celtics » 2016

Season Overview

48-34 Lost First Round
Record Outcome

2015-16 Boston Celtics

What was the record of the 2015-16 Boston Celtics?

The Boston Celtics finished the regular season with a 48-34 record. They went 28-13 at home and 20-21 on the road. Including the playoffs, the Boston Celtics went 50-38. Their final game was a loss in the Eastern Conference First Round to the Atlanta Hawks.

What division did the 2015-16 Boston Celtics play in?

The 2015-16 Boston Celtics played in the Atlantic Division of the Eastern Conference.

Did the 2015-16 Boston Celtics make the Playoffs?

Yes, the Boston Celtics made the Playoffs in 2016. They lost their only series against the Atlanta Hawks in the Eastern Conference First Round.

What was the point differential for the 2015-16 Boston Celtics?

The Boston Celtics finished the regular season with a point differential of +263. Based on their point differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Celtics could have been expected to have about 49.7 wins, or a 50-32 record in the regular season.

How did the 2015-16 Boston Celtics perform in one-possession games?

In close, one-possession games, or games that went to overtime, the 2015-16 Boston Celtics went 6-9.

How did the 2015-16 Boston Celtics perform in overtime games?

During the regular season, the 2015-16 Boston Celtics went 1-2 in overtime games.

How did the 2015-16 Boston Celtics perform in overtime games in the playoffs?

In the playoffs, the 2015-16 Boston Celtics went 1-0 in overtime games.

What was the longest win streak for the 2015-16 Boston Celtics?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 2015-16 Boston Celtics was a 5 game winning streak on 2 separate stretches during the season.

What was the longest losing streak for the 2015-16 Boston Celtics?

The longest losing streak that the Boston Celtics had during the 2015-16 regular season was 4 games, which occured 2 separate times.

2015-16 Boston Celtics Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Wed, Oct 28, 2015 vs 76ers W 112 - 95
Fri, Oct 30, 2015 vs Raptors L 103 - 113
Sun, Nov 1, 2015 vs Spurs L 87 - 95
Wed, Nov 4, 2015 @ Pacers L 98 - 100
Fri, Nov 6, 2015 vs Wizards W 118 - 98
Tue, Nov 10, 2015 @ Bucks W 99 - 83
Wed, Nov 11, 2015 vs Pacers L 91 - 102
Fri, Nov 13, 2015 vs Hawks W 106 - 93
Sun, Nov 15, 2015 @ Thunder W 100 - 85
Mon, Nov 16, 2015 @ Rockets W 111 - 95
Wed, Nov 18, 2015 vs Mavericks L 102 - 106
Fri, Nov 20, 2015 vs Nets W 120 - 95
Sun, Nov 22, 2015 @ Nets L 101 - 111
Tue, Nov 24, 2015 @ Hawks L 97 - 121
Wed, Nov 25, 2015 vs 76ers W 84 - 80
Fri, Nov 27, 2015 vs Wizards W 111 - 78
Sun, Nov 29, 2015 @ Magic L 91 - 110
Mon, Nov 30, 2015 @ Heat W 105 - 95
Thu, Dec 3, 2015 @ Kings W 114 - 97
Sat, Dec 5, 2015 @ Spurs L 105 - 108
Mon, Dec 7, 2015 @ Pelicans W 111 - 93
Wed, Dec 9, 2015 vs Bulls W 105 - 100
Fri, Dec 11, 2015 vs Warriors L 119 - 124 2OT
Sat, Dec 12, 2015 @ Hornets W 98 - 93
Tue, Dec 15, 2015 vs Cavaliers L 77 - 89
Wed, Dec 16, 2015 @ Pistons L 116 - 119
Fri, Dec 18, 2015 vs Hawks L 101 - 109
Mon, Dec 21, 2015 vs Timberwolves W 113 - 99
Wed, Dec 23, 2015 @ Hornets W 102 - 89
Sat, Dec 26, 2015 @ Pistons W 99 - 93
Sun, Dec 27, 2015 vs Knicks W 100 - 91
Wed, Dec 30, 2015 vs Lakers L 104 - 112
Sat, Jan 2 vs Nets L 97 - 100
Mon, Jan 4 @ Nets W 103 - 94
Wed, Jan 6 vs Pistons L 94 - 99
Thu, Jan 7 @ Bulls L 92 - 101
Sun, Jan 10 @ Grizzlies L 98 - 101
Tue, Jan 12 @ Knicks L 114 - 120
Wed, Jan 13 vs Pacers W 103 - 94
Fri, Jan 15 vs Suns W 117 - 103
Sat, Jan 16 @ Wizards W 119 - 117
Mon, Jan 18 @ Mavericks L 113 - 118 OT
Wed, Jan 20 @ Raptors L 109 - 115
Fri, Jan 22 vs Bulls W 110 - 101
Sun, Jan 24 @ 76ers W 112 - 92
Mon, Jan 25 @ Wizards W 116 - 91
Wed, Jan 27 vs Nuggets W 111 - 103
Fri, Jan 29 vs Magic W 113 - 94
Sun, Jan 31 @ Magic L 114 - 119
Tue, Feb 2 @ Knicks W 97 - 89
Wed, Feb 3 vs Pistons W 102 - 95
Fri, Feb 5 @ Cavaliers W 104 - 103
Sun, Feb 7 vs Kings W 128 - 119
Tue, Feb 9 @ Bucks L 111 - 112
Wed, Feb 10 vs Clippers W 139 - 134 OT
Fri, Feb 19 @ Jazz L 93 - 111
Sun, Feb 21 @ Nuggets W 121 - 101
Mon, Feb 22 @ Timberwolves L 122 - 124
Thu, Feb 25 vs Bucks W 112 - 107
Sat, Feb 27 vs Heat W 101 - 89
Mon, Feb 29 vs Jazz W 100 - 95
Wed, Mar 2 vs Trail Blazers W 116 - 93
Fri, Mar 4 vs Knicks W 105 - 104
Sat, Mar 5 @ Cavaliers L 103 - 120
Wed, Mar 9 vs Grizzlies W 116 - 96
Fri, Mar 11 vs Rockets L 98 - 102
Tue, Mar 15 @ Pacers L 98 - 103
Wed, Mar 16 vs Thunder L 109 - 130
Fri, Mar 18 @ Raptors L 91 - 105
Sun, Mar 20 @ 76ers W 120 - 105
Mon, Mar 21 vs Magic W 107 - 96
Wed, Mar 23 vs Raptors W 91 - 79
Sat, Mar 26 @ Suns W 102 - 99
Mon, Mar 28 @ Clippers L 90 - 114
Thu, Mar 31 @ Trail Blazers L 109 - 116
Fri, Apr 1 @ Warriors W 109 - 106
Sun, Apr 3 @ Lakers W 107 - 100
Wed, Apr 6 vs Pelicans W 104 - 97
Fri, Apr 8 vs Bucks W 124 - 109
Sat, Apr 9 @ Hawks L 107 - 118
Mon, Apr 11 vs Hornets L 100 - 114
Wed, Apr 13 vs Heat W 98 - 88
Playoffs
Eastern Conference First Round
Sat, Apr 16 @ Hawks L 101 - 102
Tue, Apr 19 @ Hawks L 72 - 89
Fri, Apr 22 vs Hawks W 111 - 103
Sun, Apr 24 vs Hawks W 104 - 95 OT
Tue, Apr 26 @ Hawks L 83 - 110
Thu, Apr 28 vs Hawks L 92 - 104

© 2022 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy