2015-2016 Orlando Magic

National Basketball Association » Orlando Magic » 2016

Season Overview

35-47 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

2015-16 Orlando Magic

What was the record of the 2015-16 Orlando Magic?

The Orlando Magic finished the regular season with a 35-47 record. They went 23-18 at home and 12-29 on the road.

What division did the 2015-16 Orlando Magic play in?

The 2015-16 Orlando Magic played in the Southeast Division of the Eastern Conference.

What was the 2015-16 Orlando Magic record by month?

Among qualifying months, the 2015-16 Orlando Magic had their best month in December, when they went 10-5 and had a 66.7% win percentage. Their worst month was January, when they went 2-12 and had a 14.3% win percentage.

Month Record Win Percentage % Point Differential
October '15 0-2 0% -4
November '15 9-6 60% +36
December '15 10-5 66.7% +52
January '16 2-12 14.3% -132
February '16 5-7 41.7% -28
March '16 6-11 35.3% -38
April '16 3-4 42.9% -19

Did the 2015-16 Orlando Magic make the Playoffs?

No, the Magic didn't make the Playoffs in 2016.

What was the point differential for the 2015-16 Orlando Magic?

The Orlando Magic finished the regular season with a point differential of -133. Based on their point differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Magic could have been expected to have about 36.5 wins, or a 37-45 record in the regular season.

How did the 2015-16 Orlando Magic perform in one-possession games?

In close, one-possession games, or games that went to overtime, the 2015-16 Orlando Magic went 8-13.

How did the 2015-16 Orlando Magic perform in overtime games?

During the regular season, the 2015-16 Orlando Magic went 3-5 in overtime games.

What was the longest win streak for the 2015-16 Orlando Magic?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 2015-16 Orlando Magic was a 5 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 2015-16 Orlando Magic?

The longest losing streak that the Orlando Magic had during the 2015-16 regular season was 8 games, which happened once during the season.

2015-16 Orlando Magic Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Wed, Oct 28, 2015 vs Washington Wizards Loss 87 - 88
Fri, Oct 30, 2015 vs Oklahoma City Thunder Loss 136 - 139 OT2
Sun, Nov 1, 2015 @ Chicago Bulls Loss 87 - 92
Tue, Nov 3, 2015 @ New Orleans Pelicans Win 103 - 94
Wed, Nov 4, 2015 @ Houston Rockets Loss 114 - 119 OT
Fri, Nov 6, 2015 vs Toronto Raptors Win 92 - 87
Sat, Nov 7, 2015 @ Philadelphia 76ers Win 105 - 97
Mon, Nov 9, 2015 @ Indiana Pacers Loss 84 - 97
Wed, Nov 11, 2015 vs Los Angeles Lakers Win 101 - 99
Fri, Nov 13, 2015 vs Utah Jazz Win 102 - 93
Sat, Nov 14, 2015 @ Washington Wizards Loss 99 - 108
Wed, Nov 18, 2015 vs Minnesota Timberwolves Win 104 - 101 OT
Sat, Nov 21, 2015 vs Sacramento Kings Loss 91 - 97
Mon, Nov 23, 2015 @ Cleveland Cavaliers Loss 103 - 117
Wed, Nov 25, 2015 vs New York Knicks Win 100 - 91
Fri, Nov 27, 2015 vs Milwaukee Bucks Win 114 - 90
Sun, Nov 29, 2015 vs Boston Celtics Win 110 - 91
Tue, Dec 1, 2015 @ Minnesota Timberwolves Win 96 - 93
Thu, Dec 3, 2015 @ Utah Jazz Win 103 - 94
Sat, Dec 5, 2015 @ Los Angeles Clippers Loss 101 - 103
Tue, Dec 8, 2015 @ Denver Nuggets Win 85 - 74
Wed, Dec 9, 2015 @ Phoenix Suns Loss 104 - 107
Fri, Dec 11, 2015 vs Cleveland Cavaliers Loss 76 - 111
Mon, Dec 14, 2015 @ Brooklyn Nets Win 105 - 82
Wed, Dec 16, 2015 vs Charlotte Hornets Win 113 - 98
Fri, Dec 18, 2015 vs Portland Trail Blazers Win 102 - 94
Sun, Dec 20, 2015 vs Atlanta Hawks Loss 100 - 103
Mon, Dec 21, 2015 @ New York Knicks Win 107 - 99
Wed, Dec 23, 2015 vs Houston Rockets Win 104 - 101
Sat, Dec 26, 2015 vs Miami Heat Loss 101 - 108
Mon, Dec 28, 2015 vs New Orleans Pelicans Win 104 - 89
Wed, Dec 30, 2015 vs Brooklyn Nets Win 100 - 93
Fri, Jan 1, 2016 @ Washington Wizards Loss 91 - 103
Sat, Jan 2, 2016 @ Cleveland Cavaliers Loss 79 - 104
Mon, Jan 4, 2016 @ Detroit Pistons Loss 89 - 115
Wed, Jan 6, 2016 vs Indiana Pacers Loss 86 - 95
Fri, Jan 8, 2016 @ Brooklyn Nets Win 83 - 77
Sat, Jan 9, 2016 vs Washington Wizards Loss 99 - 105
Thu, Jan 14, 2016 vs Toronto Raptors Loss 103 - 106 OT
Mon, Jan 18, 2016 @ Atlanta Hawks Loss 81 - 98
Wed, Jan 20, 2016 vs Philadelphia 76ers Loss 87 - 96
Fri, Jan 22, 2016 vs Charlotte Hornets Loss 116 - 120 OT
Mon, Jan 25, 2016 @ Memphis Grizzlies Loss 102 - 108 OT
Tue, Jan 26, 2016 @ Milwaukee Bucks Loss 100 - 107
Fri, Jan 29, 2016 @ Boston Celtics Loss 94 - 113
Sun, Jan 31, 2016 vs Boston Celtics Win 119 - 114
Mon, Feb 1, 2016 @ San Antonio Spurs Loss 92 - 107
Wed, Feb 3, 2016 @ Oklahoma City Thunder Loss 114 - 117
Fri, Feb 5, 2016 vs Los Angeles Clippers Loss 93 - 107
Sun, Feb 7, 2016 vs Atlanta Hawks Win 96 - 94
Mon, Feb 8, 2016 @ Atlanta Hawks Win 117 - 110 OT
Wed, Feb 10, 2016 vs San Antonio Spurs Loss 96 - 98
Fri, Feb 19, 2016 vs Dallas Mavericks Win 110 - 104 OT
Sun, Feb 21, 2016 vs Indiana Pacers Loss 102 - 105
Tue, Feb 23, 2016 @ Philadelphia 76ers Win 124 - 115
Thu, Feb 25, 2016 vs Golden State Warriors Loss 114 - 130
Fri, Feb 26, 2016 @ New York Knicks Loss 95 - 108
Sun, Feb 28, 2016 vs Philadelphia 76ers Win 130 - 116
Tue, Mar 1, 2016 @ Dallas Mavericks Loss 108 - 121
Wed, Mar 2, 2016 vs Chicago Bulls Win 102 - 89
Fri, Mar 4, 2016 vs Phoenix Suns Loss 84 - 102
Mon, Mar 7, 2016 @ Golden State Warriors Loss 113 - 119
Tue, Mar 8, 2016 @ Los Angeles Lakers Loss 98 - 107
Fri, Mar 11, 2016 @ Sacramento Kings Win 107 - 100
Sat, Mar 12, 2016 @ Portland Trail Blazers Loss 84 - 121
Tue, Mar 15, 2016 vs Denver Nuggets Win 116 - 110
Wed, Mar 16, 2016 @ Charlotte Hornets Loss 99 - 107
Fri, Mar 18, 2016 vs Cleveland Cavaliers Loss 103 - 109
Sun, Mar 20, 2016 @ Toronto Raptors Loss 100 - 105
Mon, Mar 21, 2016 @ Boston Celtics Loss 96 - 107
Wed, Mar 23, 2016 @ Detroit Pistons Loss 102 - 118
Fri, Mar 25, 2016 @ Miami Heat Loss 97 - 108
Sat, Mar 26, 2016 vs Chicago Bulls Win 111 - 89
Tue, Mar 29, 2016 vs Brooklyn Nets Win 139 - 105
Thu, Mar 31, 2016 @ Indiana Pacers Win 114 - 94
Fri, Apr 1, 2016 @ Milwaukee Bucks Loss 110 - 113
Sun, Apr 3, 2016 vs Memphis Grizzlies Win 119 - 107
Wed, Apr 6, 2016 vs Detroit Pistons Loss 104 - 108
Fri, Apr 8, 2016 vs Miami Heat Win 112 - 109
Sun, Apr 10, 2016 @ Miami Heat Loss 96 - 118
Mon, Apr 11, 2016 vs Milwaukee Bucks Win 107 - 98
Wed, Apr 13, 2016 @ Charlotte Hornets Loss 103 - 117

Longest Championship Drought By City

Most Championships By City

Frequently Asked Questions

How Scoring Works

Accuracy and Fact Checking

All NBA stats, streaks, droughts and records are updated based on games played on or before Apr 12, 2024.

Copyright © 2015-2024 ChampsOrChumps.us
TermsPrivacy PolicyAbout