2015-2016 Washington Wizards

National Basketball Association » Washington Wizards » 2016

Season Overview

41-41 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

2015-16 Washington Wizards

What was the record of the 2015-16 Washington Wizards?

The Washington Wizards finished the regular season with a 41-41 record. They went 22-19 at home and 19-22 on the road.

What division did the 2015-16 Washington Wizards play in?

The 2015-16 Washington Wizards played in the Southeast Division of the Eastern Conference.

What was the 2015-16 Washington Wizards record by month?

Among qualifying months, the 2015-16 Washington Wizards had their best month in April, when they went 5-2 and had a 71.4% win percentage. Their worst month was November, when they went 4-7 and had a 36.4% win percentage.

Month Record Win Percentage % Point Differential
October '15 2-1 66.7% -1
November '15 4-7 36.4% -82
December '15 8-8 50% -5
January '16 7-8 46.7% -24
February '16 8-6 57.1% +27
March '16 7-9 43.8% +2
April '16 5-2 71.4% +42

Did the 2015-16 Washington Wizards make the Playoffs?

No, the Wizards didn't make the Playoffs in 2016.

What was the point differential for the 2015-16 Washington Wizards?

The Washington Wizards finished the regular season with a point differential of -41. Based on their point differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Wizards could have been expected to have about 39.6 wins, or a 40-42 record in the regular season.

How did the 2015-16 Washington Wizards perform in one-possession games?

In close, one-possession games, or games that went to overtime, the 2015-16 Washington Wizards went 7-7.

How did the 2015-16 Washington Wizards perform in overtime games?

During the regular season, the 2015-16 Washington Wizards went 0-2 in overtime games.

What was the longest win streak for the 2015-16 Washington Wizards?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 2015-16 Washington Wizards was a 5 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 2015-16 Washington Wizards?

The longest losing streak that the Washington Wizards had during the 2015-16 regular season was 5 games, which happened once during the season.

2015-16 Washington Wizards Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Wed, Oct 28, 2015 @ Orlando Magic Win 88 - 87
Fri, Oct 30, 2015 @ Milwaukee Bucks Win 118 - 113
Sat, Oct 31, 2015 vs New York Knicks Loss 110 - 117
Wed, Nov 4, 2015 vs San Antonio Spurs Win 102 - 99
Fri, Nov 6, 2015 @ Boston Celtics Loss 98 - 118
Sat, Nov 7, 2015 @ Atlanta Hawks Loss 99 - 114
Tue, Nov 10, 2015 vs Oklahoma City Thunder Loss 101 - 125
Sat, Nov 14, 2015 vs Orlando Magic Win 108 - 99
Tue, Nov 17, 2015 vs Milwaukee Bucks Win 115 - 86
Sat, Nov 21, 2015 @ Detroit Pistons Win 97 - 95
Tue, Nov 24, 2015 vs Indiana Pacers Loss 106 - 123
Wed, Nov 25, 2015 @ Charlotte Hornets Loss 87 - 101
Fri, Nov 27, 2015 @ Boston Celtics Loss 78 - 111
Sat, Nov 28, 2015 vs Toronto Raptors Loss 82 - 84
Tue, Dec 1, 2015 @ Cleveland Cavaliers Win 97 - 85
Wed, Dec 2, 2015 vs Los Angeles Lakers Loss 104 - 108
Fri, Dec 4, 2015 vs Phoenix Suns Win 109 - 106
Sun, Dec 6, 2015 vs Dallas Mavericks Loss 104 - 116
Mon, Dec 7, 2015 @ Miami Heat Win 114 - 103
Wed, Dec 9, 2015 vs Houston Rockets Loss 103 - 109
Fri, Dec 11, 2015 @ New Orleans Pelicans Loss 105 - 107
Sat, Dec 12, 2015 @ Dallas Mavericks Win 114 - 111
Mon, Dec 14, 2015 @ Memphis Grizzlies Loss 95 - 112
Wed, Dec 16, 2015 @ San Antonio Spurs Loss 95 - 114
Sat, Dec 19, 2015 vs Charlotte Hornets Win 109 - 101
Mon, Dec 21, 2015 vs Sacramento Kings Win 113 - 99
Wed, Dec 23, 2015 vs Memphis Grizzlies Win 100 - 91
Sat, Dec 26, 2015 @ Brooklyn Nets Win 111 - 96
Mon, Dec 28, 2015 vs Los Angeles Clippers Loss 91 - 108
Wed, Dec 30, 2015 @ Toronto Raptors Loss 91 - 94
Fri, Jan 1, 2016 vs Orlando Magic Win 103 - 91
Sun, Jan 3, 2016 vs Miami Heat Loss 75 - 97
Wed, Jan 6, 2016 vs Cleveland Cavaliers Loss 115 - 121
Fri, Jan 8, 2016 vs Toronto Raptors Loss 88 - 97
Sat, Jan 9, 2016 @ Orlando Magic Win 105 - 99
Mon, Jan 11, 2016 @ Chicago Bulls Win 114 - 100
Wed, Jan 13, 2016 vs Milwaukee Bucks Win 106 - 101
Fri, Jan 15, 2016 @ Indiana Pacers Win 118 - 104
Sat, Jan 16, 2016 vs Boston Celtics Loss 117 - 119
Mon, Jan 18, 2016 vs Portland Trail Blazers Loss 98 - 108
Wed, Jan 20, 2016 vs Miami Heat Win 106 - 87
Mon, Jan 25, 2016 vs Boston Celtics Loss 91 - 116
Tue, Jan 26, 2016 @ Toronto Raptors Loss 89 - 106
Thu, Jan 28, 2016 vs Denver Nuggets Loss 113 - 117
Sat, Jan 30, 2016 @ Houston Rockets Win 123 - 122
Mon, Feb 1, 2016 @ Oklahoma City Thunder Loss 98 - 114
Wed, Feb 3, 2016 vs Golden State Warriors Loss 121 - 134
Fri, Feb 5, 2016 vs Philadelphia 76ers Win 106 - 94
Sat, Feb 6, 2016 @ Charlotte Hornets Loss 104 - 108
Tue, Feb 9, 2016 @ New York Knicks Win 111 - 108
Thu, Feb 11, 2016 @ Milwaukee Bucks Loss 92 - 99
Thu, Feb 18, 2016 vs Utah Jazz Win 103 - 89
Fri, Feb 19, 2016 vs Detroit Pistons Win 98 - 86
Sat, Feb 20, 2016 @ Miami Heat Loss 94 - 114
Tue, Feb 23, 2016 vs New Orleans Pelicans Win 109 - 89
Wed, Feb 24, 2016 @ Chicago Bulls Loss 104 - 109
Fri, Feb 26, 2016 @ Philadelphia 76ers Win 103 - 94
Sun, Feb 28, 2016 vs Cleveland Cavaliers Win 113 - 99
Mon, Feb 29, 2016 vs Philadelphia 76ers Win 116 - 108
Wed, Mar 2, 2016 @ Minnesota Timberwolves Win 104 - 98
Fri, Mar 4, 2016 @ Cleveland Cavaliers Loss 83 - 108
Sat, Mar 5, 2016 vs Indiana Pacers Loss 99 - 100
Tue, Mar 8, 2016 @ Portland Trail Blazers Loss 109 - 116 OT
Fri, Mar 11, 2016 @ Utah Jazz Loss 93 - 114
Sat, Mar 12, 2016 @ Denver Nuggets Loss 100 - 116
Mon, Mar 14, 2016 vs Detroit Pistons Win 124 - 81
Wed, Mar 16, 2016 vs Chicago Bulls Win 117 - 96
Thu, Mar 17, 2016 @ Philadelphia 76ers Win 99 - 94
Sat, Mar 19, 2016 vs New York Knicks Win 99 - 89
Mon, Mar 21, 2016 @ Atlanta Hawks Win 117 - 102
Wed, Mar 23, 2016 vs Atlanta Hawks Loss 101 - 122
Fri, Mar 25, 2016 vs Minnesota Timberwolves Loss 129 - 132 OT2
Sun, Mar 27, 2016 @ Los Angeles Lakers Win 101 - 88
Tue, Mar 29, 2016 @ Golden State Warriors Loss 94 - 102
Wed, Mar 30, 2016 @ Sacramento Kings Loss 111 - 120
Fri, Apr 1, 2016 @ Phoenix Suns Win 106 - 99
Sun, Apr 3, 2016 @ Los Angeles Clippers Loss 109 - 114
Wed, Apr 6, 2016 vs Brooklyn Nets Win 121 - 103
Fri, Apr 8, 2016 @ Detroit Pistons Loss 99 - 112
Sun, Apr 10, 2016 vs Charlotte Hornets Win 113 - 98
Mon, Apr 11, 2016 @ Brooklyn Nets Win 120 - 111
Wed, Apr 13, 2016 vs Atlanta Hawks Win 109 - 98

©© 2024 ChampsOrChumps.us • TermsPrivacy Policy