2015-2016 Dallas Mavericks
Dallas Mavericks » 2016

Season Overview

42-40 Lost First Round
Record Outcome

2015-16 Dallas Mavericks

What was the record of the 2015-16 Dallas Mavericks?

The Dallas Mavericks finished the regular season with a 42-40 record. They went 23-18 at home and 19-22 on the road. Including the playoffs, the Dallas Mavericks went 43-44. Their final game was a loss in the Western Conference First Round to the Oklahoma City Thunder.

What division did the 2015-16 Dallas Mavericks play in?

The 2015-16 Dallas Mavericks played in the Southwest Division of the Western Conference.

Did the 2015-16 Dallas Mavericks make the Playoffs?

Yes, the Dallas Mavericks made the Playoffs in 2016. They lost their only series against the Oklahoma City Thunder in the Western Conference First Round.

What was the point differential for the 2015-16 Dallas Mavericks?

The Dallas Mavericks finished the regular season with a point differential of -25. Based on their point differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Mavericks could have been expected to have about 40.2 wins, or a 40-42 record in the regular season.

How did the 2015-16 Dallas Mavericks perform in one-possession games?

In close, one-possession games, or games that went to overtime, the 2015-16 Dallas Mavericks went 11-12.

How did the 2015-16 Dallas Mavericks perform in overtime games?

During the regular season, the 2015-16 Dallas Mavericks went 8-4 in overtime games.

What was the longest win streak for the 2015-16 Dallas Mavericks?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 2015-16 Dallas Mavericks was a 6 game winning streak on 2 separate stretches during the season.

What was the longest losing streak for the 2015-16 Dallas Mavericks?

The longest losing streak that the Dallas Mavericks had during the 2015-16 regular season was 5 games, which happened once during the season.

2015-16 Dallas Mavericks Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Wed, Oct 28, 2015 @ Suns W 111 - 95
Thu, Oct 29, 2015 @ Clippers L 88 - 104
Sun, Nov 1, 2015 @ Lakers W 103 - 93
Tue, Nov 3, 2015 vs Raptors L 91 - 102
Thu, Nov 5, 2015 vs Hornets L 94 - 108
Sat, Nov 7, 2015 vs Pelicans W 107 - 98
Tue, Nov 10, 2015 @ Pelicans L 105 - 120
Wed, Nov 11, 2015 vs Clippers W 118 - 108
Fri, Nov 13, 2015 vs Lakers W 90 - 82
Sat, Nov 14, 2015 @ Rockets W 110 - 98
Mon, Nov 16, 2015 @ 76ers W 92 - 86
Wed, Nov 18, 2015 @ Celtics W 106 - 102
Fri, Nov 20, 2015 vs Jazz W 102 - 93
Sun, Nov 22, 2015 @ Thunder L 114 - 117
Tue, Nov 24, 2015 @ Grizzlies L 96 - 110
Wed, Nov 25, 2015 @ Spurs L 83 - 88
Sat, Nov 28, 2015 vs Nuggets W 92 - 81
Mon, Nov 30, 2015 @ Kings L 98 - 112
Tue, Dec 1, 2015 @ Trail Blazers W 115 - 112 OT
Fri, Dec 4, 2015 vs Rockets L 96 - 100
Sun, Dec 6, 2015 @ Wizards W 116 - 104
Mon, Dec 7, 2015 @ Knicks W 104 - 97
Wed, Dec 9, 2015 vs Hawks L 95 - 98
Sat, Dec 12, 2015 vs Wizards L 111 - 114
Mon, Dec 14, 2015 vs Suns W 104 - 94
Wed, Dec 16, 2015 @ Pacers L 81 - 107
Fri, Dec 18, 2015 vs Grizzlies W 97 - 88
Tue, Dec 22, 2015 @ Raptors L 99 - 103
Wed, Dec 23, 2015 @ Nets W 119 - 118 OT
Sat, Dec 26, 2015 vs Bulls W 118 - 111
Mon, Dec 28, 2015 vs Bucks W 103 - 93
Wed, Dec 30, 2015 vs Warriors W 114 - 91
Fri, Jan 1 @ Heat L 82 - 106
Sat, Jan 2 vs Pelicans L 98 - 105
Tue, Jan 5 vs Kings W 117 - 116 2OT
Wed, Jan 6 @ Pelicans W 100 - 91
Fri, Jan 8 @ Bucks L 95 - 96
Sun, Jan 10 @ Timberwolves W 93 - 87
Tue, Jan 12 vs Cavaliers L 107 - 110 OT
Wed, Jan 13 @ Thunder L 89 - 108
Fri, Jan 15 @ Bulls W 83 - 77
Sun, Jan 17 @ Spurs L 83 - 112
Mon, Jan 18 vs Celtics W 118 - 113 OT
Wed, Jan 20 vs Timberwolves W 106 - 94 OT
Fri, Jan 22 vs Thunder L 106 - 109
Sun, Jan 24 @ Rockets L 104 - 115
Tue, Jan 26 @ Lakers W 92 - 90
Wed, Jan 27 @ Warriors L 107 - 127
Fri, Jan 29 vs Nets W 91 - 79
Sun, Jan 31 vs Suns W 91 - 78
Mon, Feb 1 @ Hawks L 97 - 112
Wed, Feb 3 vs Heat L 90 - 93
Fri, Feb 5 vs Spurs L 90 - 116
Sat, Feb 6 @ Grizzlies W 114 - 110 OT
Tue, Feb 9 vs Jazz L 119 - 121 OT
Fri, Feb 19 @ Magic L 104 - 110 OT
Sun, Feb 21 vs 76ers W 129 - 103
Wed, Feb 24 vs Thunder L 103 - 116
Fri, Feb 26 vs Nuggets W 122 - 116 OT
Sun, Feb 28 vs Timberwolves W 128 - 101
Tue, Mar 1 vs Magic W 121 - 108
Thu, Mar 3 vs Kings L 101 - 104
Sun, Mar 6 @ Nuggets L 114 - 116 OT
Mon, Mar 7 vs Clippers L 90 - 109
Wed, Mar 9 vs Pistons L 96 - 102
Sat, Mar 12 vs Pacers L 105 - 112
Mon, Mar 14 @ Hornets W 107 - 96
Wed, Mar 16 @ Cavaliers L 98 - 99
Fri, Mar 18 vs Warriors L 112 - 130
Sun, Mar 20 vs Trail Blazers W 132 - 120 OT
Wed, Mar 23 @ Trail Blazers L 103 - 109
Fri, Mar 25 @ Warriors L 120 - 128
Sun, Mar 27 @ Kings L 111 - 133
Mon, Mar 28 @ Nuggets W 97 - 88
Wed, Mar 30 vs Knicks W 91 - 89
Fri, Apr 1 @ Pistons W 98 - 89
Sun, Apr 3 @ Timberwolves W 88 - 78
Wed, Apr 6 vs Rockets W 88 - 86
Fri, Apr 8 vs Grizzlies W 103 - 93
Sun, Apr 10 @ Clippers L 91 - 98
Mon, Apr 11 @ Jazz W 101 - 92
Wed, Apr 13 vs Spurs L 91 - 96
Playoffs
Western Conference First Round
Sat, Apr 16 @ Thunder L 70 - 108
Mon, Apr 18 @ Thunder W 85 - 84
Thu, Apr 21 vs Thunder L 102 - 131
Sat, Apr 23 vs Thunder L 108 - 119
Mon, Apr 25 @ Thunder L 104 - 118

© 2022 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy