2015-2016 Houston Rockets
Houston Rockets » 2016

Season Overview

41-41 Lost First Round
Record Outcome

2015-16 Houston Rockets

What was the record of the 2015-16 Houston Rockets?

The Houston Rockets finished the regular season with a 41-41 record. They went 23-18 at home and 18-23 on the road. Including the playoffs, the Houston Rockets went 42-45. Their final game was a loss in the Western Conference First Round to the Golden State Warriors.

What division did the 2015-16 Houston Rockets play in?

The 2015-16 Houston Rockets played in the Southwest Division of the Western Conference.

Did the 2015-16 Houston Rockets make the Playoffs?

Yes, the Houston Rockets made the Playoffs in 2016. They lost their only series against the Golden State Warriors in the Western Conference First Round.

What was the point differential for the 2015-16 Houston Rockets?

The Houston Rockets finished the regular season with a point differential of +16. Based on their point differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Rockets could have been expected to have about 41.5 wins, or a 42-40 record in the regular season.

How did the 2015-16 Houston Rockets perform in one-possession games?

In close, one-possession games, or games that went to overtime, the 2015-16 Houston Rockets went 9-9.

How did the 2015-16 Houston Rockets perform in overtime games?

During the regular season, the 2015-16 Houston Rockets went 4-2 in overtime games.

What was the longest win streak for the 2015-16 Houston Rockets?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 2015-16 Houston Rockets was a 5 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 2015-16 Houston Rockets?

The longest losing streak that the Houston Rockets had during the 2015-16 regular season was 4 games, which occured 2 separate times.

2015-16 Houston Rockets Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Wed, Oct 28, 2015 vs Nuggets L 85 - 105
Fri, Oct 30, 2015 vs Warriors L 92 - 112
Sun, Nov 1, 2015 @ Heat L 89 - 109
Mon, Nov 2, 2015 vs Thunder W 110 - 105
Wed, Nov 4, 2015 vs Magic W 119 - 114 OT
Fri, Nov 6, 2015 @ Kings W 116 - 110
Sat, Nov 7, 2015 @ Clippers W 109 - 105
Wed, Nov 11, 2015 vs Nets L 98 - 106
Fri, Nov 13, 2015 @ Nuggets L 98 - 107
Sat, Nov 14, 2015 vs Mavericks L 98 - 110
Mon, Nov 16, 2015 vs Celtics L 95 - 111
Wed, Nov 18, 2015 vs Trail Blazers W 108 - 103 OT
Fri, Nov 20, 2015 @ Grizzlies L 84 - 96
Sat, Nov 21, 2015 vs Knicks L 102 - 107
Wed, Nov 25, 2015 vs Grizzlies L 93 - 102
Fri, Nov 27, 2015 vs 76ers W 116 - 114
Sun, Nov 29, 2015 @ Knicks W 116 - 111 OT
Mon, Nov 30, 2015 @ Pistons L 105 - 116
Wed, Dec 2, 2015 vs Pelicans W 108 - 101
Fri, Dec 4, 2015 @ Mavericks W 100 - 96
Sat, Dec 5, 2015 vs Kings W 120 - 113
Tue, Dec 8, 2015 @ Nets L 105 - 110
Wed, Dec 9, 2015 @ Wizards W 109 - 103
Sat, Dec 12, 2015 vs Lakers W 126 - 97
Mon, Dec 14, 2015 @ Nuggets L 108 - 114
Tue, Dec 15, 2015 @ Kings L 97 - 107
Thu, Dec 17, 2015 @ Lakers W 107 - 87
Sat, Dec 19, 2015 vs Clippers W 107 - 97
Mon, Dec 21, 2015 vs Hornets W 102 - 95
Wed, Dec 23, 2015 @ Magic L 101 - 104
Fri, Dec 25, 2015 vs Spurs W 88 - 84
Sat, Dec 26, 2015 @ Pelicans L 108 - 110
Tue, Dec 29, 2015 vs Hawks L 115 - 121
Thu, Dec 31, 2015 vs Warriors L 110 - 114
Sat, Jan 2 @ Spurs L 103 - 121
Mon, Jan 4 @ Jazz W 93 - 91
Thu, Jan 7 vs Jazz W 103 - 94
Sun, Jan 10 vs Pacers W 107 - 103 OT
Tue, Jan 12 @ Grizzlies W 107 - 91
Wed, Jan 13 vs Timberwolves W 107 - 104
Fri, Jan 15 vs Cavaliers L 77 - 91
Sun, Jan 17 @ Lakers W 112 - 95
Mon, Jan 18 @ Clippers L 132 - 140 OT
Wed, Jan 20 vs Pistons L 114 - 123
Fri, Jan 22 vs Bucks W 102 - 98
Sun, Jan 24 vs Mavericks W 115 - 104
Mon, Jan 25 @ Pelicans W 112 - 111
Wed, Jan 27 @ Spurs L 99 - 130
Fri, Jan 29 @ Thunder L 108 - 116
Sat, Jan 30 vs Wizards L 122 - 123
Tue, Feb 2 vs Heat W 115 - 102
Thu, Feb 4 @ Suns W 111 - 105
Sat, Feb 6 vs Trail Blazers L 79 - 96
Tue, Feb 9 @ Warriors L 110 - 123
Wed, Feb 10 @ Trail Blazers L 103 - 116
Fri, Feb 19 @ Suns W 116 - 100
Tue, Feb 23 @ Jazz L 114 - 117 OT
Thu, Feb 25 @ Trail Blazers W 119 - 105
Sat, Feb 27 vs Spurs L 94 - 104
Mon, Feb 29 @ Bucks L 121 - 128
Wed, Mar 2 vs Pelicans W 100 - 95
Sat, Mar 5 @ Bulls L 100 - 108
Sun, Mar 6 @ Raptors W 113 - 107
Wed, Mar 9 @ 76ers W 118 - 104
Fri, Mar 11 @ Celtics W 102 - 98
Sat, Mar 12 @ Hornets L 109 - 125
Mon, Mar 14 vs Grizzlies W 130 - 81
Wed, Mar 16 vs Clippers L 106 - 122
Fri, Mar 18 vs Timberwolves W 116 - 111
Sat, Mar 19 @ Hawks L 97 - 109
Tue, Mar 22 @ Thunder L 107 - 111
Wed, Mar 23 vs Jazz L 87 - 89
Fri, Mar 25 vs Raptors W 112 - 109
Sun, Mar 27 @ Pacers L 101 - 104
Tue, Mar 29 @ Cavaliers W 106 - 100
Thu, Mar 31 vs Bulls L 100 - 103
Sun, Apr 3 vs Thunder W 118 - 110
Wed, Apr 6 @ Mavericks L 86 - 88
Thu, Apr 7 vs Suns L 115 - 124
Sun, Apr 10 vs Lakers W 130 - 110
Mon, Apr 11 @ Timberwolves W 129 - 105
Wed, Apr 13 vs Kings W 116 - 81
Playoffs
Western Conference First Round
Sat, Apr 16 @ Warriors L 78 - 104
Mon, Apr 18 @ Warriors L 106 - 115
Thu, Apr 21 vs Warriors W 97 - 96
Sun, Apr 24 vs Warriors L 94 - 121
Wed, Apr 27 @ Warriors L 81 - 114

© 2022 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy