2015-2016 Houston Rockets

National Basketball Association » Houston Rockets » 2016

Season Overview

41-41 Lost First Round
Record Outcome

2015-16 Houston Rockets

What was the record of the 2015-16 Houston Rockets?

The Houston Rockets finished the regular season with a 41-41 record. They went 23-18 at home and 18-23 on the road. Including the playoffs, the Houston Rockets went 42-45. Their final game was a loss in the Western Conference First Round to the Golden State Warriors.

What division did the 2015-16 Houston Rockets play in?

The 2015-16 Houston Rockets played in the Southwest Division of the Western Conference.

What was the 2015-16 Houston Rockets record by month?

Among qualifying months, the 2015-16 Houston Rockets had their best month in April, when they went 4-2 and had a 66.7% win percentage. Their worst month was February, when they went 4-6 and had a 40% win percentage.

Month Record Win Percentage % Point Differential
October '15 0-2 0% -40
November '15 7-9 43.8% -70
December '15 9-7 56.2% +58
January '16 9-7 56.2% -22
February '16 4-6 40% -14
March '16 8-8 50% +28
April '16 4-2 66.7% +76

Did the 2015-16 Houston Rockets make the Playoffs?

Yes, the Houston Rockets made the Playoffs in 2016. They lost their only series against the Golden State Warriors in the Western Conference First Round.

What was the point differential for the 2015-16 Houston Rockets?

The Houston Rockets finished the regular season with a point differential of +16. Based on their point differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Rockets could have been expected to have about 41.5 wins, or a 42-40 record in the regular season.

How did the 2015-16 Houston Rockets perform in one-possession games?

In close, one-possession games, or games that went to overtime, the 2015-16 Houston Rockets went 9-9.

How did the 2015-16 Houston Rockets perform in overtime games?

During the regular season, the 2015-16 Houston Rockets went 4-2 in overtime games.

What was the longest win streak for the 2015-16 Houston Rockets?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 2015-16 Houston Rockets was a 5 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 2015-16 Houston Rockets?

The longest losing streak that the Houston Rockets had during the 2015-16 regular season was 4 games, which occured 2 separate times.

2015-16 Houston Rockets Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Wed, Oct 28, 2015 vs Denver Nuggets Loss 85 - 105
Fri, Oct 30, 2015 vs Golden State Warriors Loss 92 - 112
Sun, Nov 1, 2015 @ Miami Heat Loss 89 - 109
Mon, Nov 2, 2015 vs Oklahoma City Thunder Win 110 - 105
Wed, Nov 4, 2015 vs Orlando Magic Win 119 - 114 OT
Fri, Nov 6, 2015 @ Sacramento Kings Win 116 - 110
Sat, Nov 7, 2015 @ Los Angeles Clippers Win 109 - 105
Wed, Nov 11, 2015 vs Brooklyn Nets Loss 98 - 106
Fri, Nov 13, 2015 @ Denver Nuggets Loss 98 - 107
Sat, Nov 14, 2015 vs Dallas Mavericks Loss 98 - 110
Mon, Nov 16, 2015 vs Boston Celtics Loss 95 - 111
Wed, Nov 18, 2015 vs Portland Trail Blazers Win 108 - 103 OT
Fri, Nov 20, 2015 @ Memphis Grizzlies Loss 84 - 96
Sat, Nov 21, 2015 vs New York Knicks Loss 102 - 107
Wed, Nov 25, 2015 vs Memphis Grizzlies Loss 93 - 102
Fri, Nov 27, 2015 vs Philadelphia 76ers Win 116 - 114
Sun, Nov 29, 2015 @ New York Knicks Win 116 - 111 OT
Mon, Nov 30, 2015 @ Detroit Pistons Loss 105 - 116
Wed, Dec 2, 2015 vs New Orleans Pelicans Win 108 - 101
Fri, Dec 4, 2015 @ Dallas Mavericks Win 100 - 96
Sat, Dec 5, 2015 vs Sacramento Kings Win 120 - 113
Tue, Dec 8, 2015 @ Brooklyn Nets Loss 105 - 110
Wed, Dec 9, 2015 @ Washington Wizards Win 109 - 103
Sat, Dec 12, 2015 vs Los Angeles Lakers Win 126 - 97
Mon, Dec 14, 2015 @ Denver Nuggets Loss 108 - 114
Tue, Dec 15, 2015 @ Sacramento Kings Loss 97 - 107
Thu, Dec 17, 2015 @ Los Angeles Lakers Win 107 - 87
Sat, Dec 19, 2015 vs Los Angeles Clippers Win 107 - 97
Mon, Dec 21, 2015 vs Charlotte Hornets Win 102 - 95
Wed, Dec 23, 2015 @ Orlando Magic Loss 101 - 104
Fri, Dec 25, 2015 vs San Antonio Spurs Win 88 - 84
Sat, Dec 26, 2015 @ New Orleans Pelicans Loss 108 - 110
Tue, Dec 29, 2015 vs Atlanta Hawks Loss 115 - 121
Thu, Dec 31, 2015 vs Golden State Warriors Loss 110 - 114
Sat, Jan 2, 2016 @ San Antonio Spurs Loss 103 - 121
Mon, Jan 4, 2016 @ Utah Jazz Win 93 - 91
Thu, Jan 7, 2016 vs Utah Jazz Win 103 - 94
Sun, Jan 10, 2016 vs Indiana Pacers Win 107 - 103 OT
Tue, Jan 12, 2016 @ Memphis Grizzlies Win 107 - 91
Wed, Jan 13, 2016 vs Minnesota Timberwolves Win 107 - 104
Fri, Jan 15, 2016 vs Cleveland Cavaliers Loss 77 - 91
Sun, Jan 17, 2016 @ Los Angeles Lakers Win 112 - 95
Mon, Jan 18, 2016 @ Los Angeles Clippers Loss 132 - 140 OT
Wed, Jan 20, 2016 vs Detroit Pistons Loss 114 - 123
Fri, Jan 22, 2016 vs Milwaukee Bucks Win 102 - 98
Sun, Jan 24, 2016 vs Dallas Mavericks Win 115 - 104
Mon, Jan 25, 2016 @ New Orleans Pelicans Win 112 - 111
Wed, Jan 27, 2016 @ San Antonio Spurs Loss 99 - 130
Fri, Jan 29, 2016 @ Oklahoma City Thunder Loss 108 - 116
Sat, Jan 30, 2016 vs Washington Wizards Loss 122 - 123
Tue, Feb 2, 2016 vs Miami Heat Win 115 - 102
Thu, Feb 4, 2016 @ Phoenix Suns Win 111 - 105
Sat, Feb 6, 2016 vs Portland Trail Blazers Loss 79 - 96
Tue, Feb 9, 2016 @ Golden State Warriors Loss 110 - 123
Wed, Feb 10, 2016 @ Portland Trail Blazers Loss 103 - 116
Fri, Feb 19, 2016 @ Phoenix Suns Win 116 - 100
Tue, Feb 23, 2016 @ Utah Jazz Loss 114 - 117 OT
Thu, Feb 25, 2016 @ Portland Trail Blazers Win 119 - 105
Sat, Feb 27, 2016 vs San Antonio Spurs Loss 94 - 104
Mon, Feb 29, 2016 @ Milwaukee Bucks Loss 121 - 128
Wed, Mar 2, 2016 vs New Orleans Pelicans Win 100 - 95
Sat, Mar 5, 2016 @ Chicago Bulls Loss 100 - 108
Sun, Mar 6, 2016 @ Toronto Raptors Win 113 - 107
Wed, Mar 9, 2016 @ Philadelphia 76ers Win 118 - 104
Fri, Mar 11, 2016 @ Boston Celtics Win 102 - 98
Sat, Mar 12, 2016 @ Charlotte Hornets Loss 109 - 125
Mon, Mar 14, 2016 vs Memphis Grizzlies Win 130 - 81
Wed, Mar 16, 2016 vs Los Angeles Clippers Loss 106 - 122
Fri, Mar 18, 2016 vs Minnesota Timberwolves Win 116 - 111
Sat, Mar 19, 2016 @ Atlanta Hawks Loss 97 - 109
Tue, Mar 22, 2016 @ Oklahoma City Thunder Loss 107 - 111
Wed, Mar 23, 2016 vs Utah Jazz Loss 87 - 89
Fri, Mar 25, 2016 vs Toronto Raptors Win 112 - 109
Sun, Mar 27, 2016 @ Indiana Pacers Loss 101 - 104
Tue, Mar 29, 2016 @ Cleveland Cavaliers Win 106 - 100
Thu, Mar 31, 2016 vs Chicago Bulls Loss 100 - 103
Sun, Apr 3, 2016 vs Oklahoma City Thunder Win 118 - 110
Wed, Apr 6, 2016 @ Dallas Mavericks Loss 86 - 88
Thu, Apr 7, 2016 vs Phoenix Suns Loss 115 - 124
Sun, Apr 10, 2016 vs Los Angeles Lakers Win 130 - 110
Mon, Apr 11, 2016 @ Minnesota Timberwolves Win 129 - 105
Wed, Apr 13, 2016 vs Sacramento Kings Win 116 - 81
Playoffs
Western Conference First Round (Lost 1 - 4)
Sat, Apr 16, 2016 @ Golden State Warriors Loss 78 - 104
Mon, Apr 18, 2016 @ Golden State Warriors Loss 106 - 115
Thu, Apr 21, 2016 vs Golden State Warriors Win 97 - 96
Sun, Apr 24, 2016 vs Golden State Warriors Loss 94 - 121
Wed, Apr 27, 2016 @ Golden State Warriors Loss 81 - 114

Longest Championship Drought By City

Most Championships By City

Frequently Asked Questions

How Scoring Works

Accuracy and Fact Checking

All NBA stats, streaks, droughts and records are updated based on games played on or before Apr 17, 2024.

Copyright © 2015-2024 ChampsOrChumps.us
TermsPrivacy PolicyAbout