2015-2016 Philadelphia 76ers

NBA » Philadelphia 76ers » 2015-16

Season Overview

10-72 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

2015-16 Philadelphia 76ers

What was the record of the 2015-16 Philadelphia 76ers?

The Philadelphia 76ers finished the regular season with a 10-72 record. They went 7-34 at home and 3-38 on the road.

What division did the 2015-16 Philadelphia 76ers play in?

The 2015-16 Philadelphia 76ers played in the Atlantic Division of the Eastern Conference.

What was the 2015-16 Philadelphia 76ers record by month?

Among qualifying months, the 2015-16 Philadelphia 76ers had their best month in January, when they went 4-10 and had a 28.6% win percentage. Their worst month was November, when they went 0-16 and lost all their games.

Month Record Win Percentage % Point Differential
October '15 0-2 0% -45
November '15 0-16 0% -172
December '15 3-13 18.8% -186
January '16 4-10 28.6% -83
February '16 1-11 8.3% -148
March '16 1-14 6.7% -155
April '16 1-6 14.3% -50

Did the 2015-16 Philadelphia 76ers make the Playoffs?

No, the 76ers didn't make the Playoffs in 2016.

What was the point differential for the 2015-16 Philadelphia 76ers?

The Philadelphia 76ers finished the regular season with a point differential of -839. Based on their point differential and their pythagorean expectation, the 76ers could have been expected to have about 16.4 wins, or a 16-66 record in the regular season.

How did the 2015-16 Philadelphia 76ers perform in one-possession games?

In close, one-possession games, or games that went to overtime, the 2015-16 Philadelphia 76ers went 0-9.

How did the 2015-16 Philadelphia 76ers perform in overtime games?

During the regular season, the 2015-16 Philadelphia 76ers went 0-4 in overtime games.

What was the longest win streak for the 2015-16 Philadelphia 76ers?

The 2015-16 Philadelphia 76ers never won more than one consecutive game in the regular season.

What was the longest losing streak for the 2015-16 Philadelphia 76ers?

The longest losing streak that the Philadelphia 76ers had during the 2015-16 regular season was 18 games, which happened once during the season.

2015-16 Philadelphia 76ers Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Wed, Oct 28, 2015 @ Boston Celtics Loss 95 - 112
Fri, Oct 30, 2015 vs Utah Jazz Loss 71 - 99
Mon, Nov 2, 2015 vs Cleveland Cavaliers Loss 100 - 107
Wed, Nov 4, 2015 @ Milwaukee Bucks Loss 87 - 91
Fri, Nov 6, 2015 @ Cleveland Cavaliers Loss 102 - 108
Sat, Nov 7, 2015 vs Orlando Magic Loss 97 - 105
Mon, Nov 9, 2015 vs Chicago Bulls Loss 88 - 111
Wed, Nov 11, 2015 vs Toronto Raptors Loss 103 - 119
Fri, Nov 13, 2015 @ Oklahoma City Thunder Loss 85 - 102
Sat, Nov 14, 2015 @ San Antonio Spurs Loss 83 - 92
Mon, Nov 16, 2015 vs Dallas Mavericks Loss 86 - 92
Wed, Nov 18, 2015 vs Indiana Pacers Loss 85 - 112
Fri, Nov 20, 2015 @ Charlotte Hornets Loss 88 - 113
Sat, Nov 21, 2015 @ Miami Heat Loss 91 - 96
Mon, Nov 23, 2015 @ Minnesota Timberwolves Loss 95 - 100
Wed, Nov 25, 2015 @ Boston Celtics Loss 80 - 84
Fri, Nov 27, 2015 @ Houston Rockets Loss 114 - 116
Sun, Nov 29, 2015 @ Memphis Grizzlies Loss 84 - 92
Tue, Dec 1, 2015 vs Los Angeles Lakers Win 103 - 91
Wed, Dec 2, 2015 @ New York Knicks Loss 87 - 99
Sat, Dec 5, 2015 vs Denver Nuggets Loss 105 - 108
Mon, Dec 7, 2015 vs San Antonio Spurs Loss 68 - 119
Thu, Dec 10, 2015 @ Brooklyn Nets Loss 91 - 100
Fri, Dec 11, 2015 vs Detroit Pistons Loss 95 - 107
Sun, Dec 13, 2015 @ Toronto Raptors Loss 76 - 96
Mon, Dec 14, 2015 @ Chicago Bulls Loss 96 - 115
Wed, Dec 16, 2015 @ Atlanta Hawks Loss 106 - 127
Fri, Dec 18, 2015 vs New York Knicks Loss 97 - 107
Sun, Dec 20, 2015 @ Cleveland Cavaliers Loss 86 - 108
Tue, Dec 22, 2015 vs Memphis Grizzlies Loss 90 - 104
Wed, Dec 23, 2015 @ Milwaukee Bucks Loss 100 - 113
Sat, Dec 26, 2015 @ Phoenix Suns Win 111 - 104
Mon, Dec 28, 2015 @ Utah Jazz Loss 91 - 95
Wed, Dec 30, 2015 @ Sacramento Kings Win 110 - 105
Fri, Jan 1, 2016 @ Los Angeles Lakers Loss 84 - 93
Sat, Jan 2, 2016 @ Los Angeles Clippers Loss 99 - 130
Mon, Jan 4, 2016 vs Minnesota Timberwolves Win 109 - 99
Thu, Jan 7, 2016 vs Atlanta Hawks Loss 98 - 126
Sat, Jan 9, 2016 vs Toronto Raptors Loss 95 - 108
Sun, Jan 10, 2016 vs Cleveland Cavaliers Loss 85 - 95
Thu, Jan 14, 2016 vs Chicago Bulls Loss 111 - 115 OT
Sat, Jan 16, 2016 vs Portland Trail Blazers Win 114 - 89
Mon, Jan 18, 2016 @ New York Knicks Loss 113 - 119
Wed, Jan 20, 2016 @ Orlando Magic Win 96 - 87
Sun, Jan 24, 2016 vs Boston Celtics Loss 92 - 112
Tue, Jan 26, 2016 vs Phoenix Suns Win 113 - 103
Wed, Jan 27, 2016 @ Detroit Pistons Loss 97 - 110
Sat, Jan 30, 2016 vs Golden State Warriors Loss 105 - 108
Wed, Feb 3, 2016 vs Atlanta Hawks Loss 86 - 124
Fri, Feb 5, 2016 @ Washington Wizards Loss 94 - 106
Sat, Feb 6, 2016 vs Brooklyn Nets Win 103 - 98
Mon, Feb 8, 2016 vs Los Angeles Clippers Loss 92 - 98 OT
Wed, Feb 10, 2016 vs Sacramento Kings Loss 110 - 114
Fri, Feb 19, 2016 @ New Orleans Pelicans Loss 114 - 121
Sun, Feb 21, 2016 @ Dallas Mavericks Loss 103 - 129
Tue, Feb 23, 2016 vs Orlando Magic Loss 115 - 124
Wed, Feb 24, 2016 @ Detroit Pistons Loss 91 - 111
Fri, Feb 26, 2016 vs Washington Wizards Loss 94 - 103
Sun, Feb 28, 2016 @ Orlando Magic Loss 116 - 130
Mon, Feb 29, 2016 @ Washington Wizards Loss 108 - 116
Wed, Mar 2, 2016 vs Charlotte Hornets Loss 99 - 119
Fri, Mar 4, 2016 vs Miami Heat Loss 102 - 112
Sun, Mar 6, 2016 @ Miami Heat Loss 98 - 103
Wed, Mar 9, 2016 vs Houston Rockets Loss 104 - 118
Fri, Mar 11, 2016 vs Brooklyn Nets Win 95 - 89
Sat, Mar 12, 2016 vs Detroit Pistons Loss 111 - 125
Tue, Mar 15, 2016 @ Brooklyn Nets Loss 114 - 131
Thu, Mar 17, 2016 vs Washington Wizards Loss 94 - 99
Fri, Mar 18, 2016 vs Oklahoma City Thunder Loss 97 - 111
Sun, Mar 20, 2016 vs Boston Celtics Loss 105 - 120
Mon, Mar 21, 2016 @ Indiana Pacers Loss 75 - 91
Wed, Mar 23, 2016 @ Denver Nuggets Loss 103 - 104
Sat, Mar 26, 2016 @ Portland Trail Blazers Loss 105 - 108
Sun, Mar 27, 2016 @ Golden State Warriors Loss 105 - 117
Tue, Mar 29, 2016 vs Charlotte Hornets Loss 85 - 100
Fri, Apr 1, 2016 @ Charlotte Hornets Loss 91 - 100
Sat, Apr 2, 2016 vs Indiana Pacers Loss 102 - 115
Tue, Apr 5, 2016 vs New Orleans Pelicans Win 107 - 93
Fri, Apr 8, 2016 vs New York Knicks Loss 102 - 109
Sun, Apr 10, 2016 vs Milwaukee Bucks Loss 108 - 109 OT
Tue, Apr 12, 2016 @ Toronto Raptors Loss 98 - 122
Wed, Apr 13, 2016 @ Chicago Bulls Loss 105 - 115

Longest Championship Drought By City

Most Championships By City

Fan Report Card

Frequently Asked Questions

How Scoring Works

Accuracy and Fact Checking

All NBA stats, streaks, droughts and records are updated based on games played on or before Jun 14, 2024.

Copyright © 2015-2024 ChampsOrChumps.us
TermsPrivacy PolicyAbout