2000-2001 Boston Bruins

Boston Bruins » 2001

Season Overview

36-30-8-8 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

2000-01 Boston Bruins

What was the record of the 2000-01 Boston Bruins?

The Boston Bruins finished the regular season with a 36-30-8-8 record. They went 21-12-5-3 at home and 15-18-3-5 on the road.

What division did the 2000-01 Boston Bruins play in?

The 2000-01 Boston Bruins played in the Northeast Division of the Eastern Conference.

Did the 2000-01 Boston Bruins make the Playoffs?

No, the Bruins didn't make the Playoffs in 2001.

How did the 2000-01 Boston Bruins perform in overtime games?

During the regular season, the 2000-01 Boston Bruins went 4-8 in overtime games.

What was the longest win streak for the 2000-01 Boston Bruins?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 2000-01 Boston Bruins was a 4 game winning streak on 2 separate stretches during the season.

What was the longest losing streak for the 2000-01 Boston Bruins?

The longest losing streak that the Boston Bruins had during the 2000-01 regular season was 5 games, which happened once during the season.

2000-01 Boston Bruins Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Thu, Oct 5, 2000 vs Senators T 4 - 4 OT
Sat, Oct 7, 2000 @ Flyers W 5 - 1
Mon, Oct 9, 2000 vs Panthers W 4 - 2
Wed, Oct 11, 2000 @ Mighty Ducks of Anaheim W 3 - 2 OT
Fri, Oct 13, 2000 @ Kings L 0 - 5
Sat, Oct 14, 2000 @ Sharks L 2 - 5
Tue, Oct 17, 2000 @ Oilers L 1 - 6
Fri, Oct 20, 2000 @ Flames L 2 - 3
Thu, Oct 26, 2000 vs Capitals W 4 - 1
Sat, Oct 28, 2000 vs Maple Leafs L 1 - 2 OT
Sun, Oct 29, 2000 @ Rangers L 1 - 5
Tue, Oct 31, 2000 @ Islanders L 2 - 4
Thu, Nov 2, 2000 vs Blackhawks W 5 - 4
Sat, Nov 4, 2000 vs Thrashers L 3 - 8
Sun, Nov 5, 2000 @ Maple Leafs L 1 - 7
Thu, Nov 9, 2000 vs Senators W 2 - 1
Sat, Nov 11, 2000 vs Predators T 2 - 2 OT
Thu, Nov 16, 2000 vs Devils L 2 - 3 OT
Sat, Nov 18, 2000 vs Wild L 1 - 6
Tue, Nov 21, 2000 @ Senators L 1 - 2
Wed, Nov 22, 2000 @ Red Wings W 5 - 4
Fri, Nov 24, 2000 vs Hurricanes L 1 - 3
Sun, Nov 26, 2000 vs Kings T 4 - 4 OT
Tue, Nov 28, 2000 vs Penguins W 3 - 1
Fri, Dec 1, 2000 @ Capitals L 2 - 3
Sat, Dec 2, 2000 vs Capitals L 0 - 2
Mon, Dec 4, 2000 @ Thrashers L 4 - 5
Wed, Dec 6, 2000 @ Penguins W 3 - 2
Fri, Dec 8, 2000 @ Blue Jackets L 2 - 3 OT
Sat, Dec 9, 2000 vs Rangers W 6 - 4
Tue, Dec 12, 2000 vs Sabres L 0 - 3
Sat, Dec 16, 2000 vs Hurricanes W 4 - 1
Tue, Dec 19, 2000 vs Flyers T 4 - 4 OT
Thu, Dec 21, 2000 vs Maple Leafs W 4 - 0
Sat, Dec 23, 2000 vs Red Wings L 1 - 2 OT
Wed, Dec 27, 2000 @ Islanders W 5 - 2
Fri, Dec 29, 2000 @ Panthers L 0 - 3
Sat, Dec 30, 2000 @ Lightning T 1 - 1 OT
Mon, Jan 1 @ Sabres W 4 - 3
Fri, Jan 5 @ Capitals T 1 - 1 OT
Sat, Jan 6 vs Stars L 0 - 4
Tue, Jan 9 vs Penguins W 5 - 2
Wed, Jan 10 @ Canadiens W 2 - 1
Sat, Jan 13 vs Rangers W 4 - 1
Tue, Jan 16 @ Devils W 5 - 4
Thu, Jan 18 @ Hurricanes L 2 - 4
Fri, Jan 19 @ Predators L 0 - 1 OT
Mon, Jan 22 vs Panthers L 2 - 3
Wed, Jan 24 @ Maple Leafs W 2 - 1
Fri, Jan 26 @ Sabres W 2 - 1
Sat, Jan 27 vs Devils W 4 - 3 OT
Tue, Jan 30 vs Blues W 5 - 1
Thu, Feb 1 vs Canadiens L 0 - 3
Tue, Feb 6 vs Flyers W 4 - 3
Fri, Feb 9 @ Thrashers L 1 - 5
Sat, Feb 10 vs Lightning W 6 - 2
Thu, Feb 15 @ Lightning W 6 - 3
Fri, Feb 16 @ Panthers L 1 - 2
Sun, Feb 18 @ Hurricanes L 4 - 5
Wed, Feb 21 @ Avalanche L 2 - 8
Fri, Feb 23 @ Stars L 4 - 5 OT
Sat, Feb 24 @ Blues L 2 - 3 OT
Tue, Feb 27 vs Coyotes W 7 - 4
Thu, Mar 1 vs Lightning W 3 - 1
Sat, Mar 3 vs Sharks W 3 - 2
Mon, Mar 5 @ Flyers L 4 - 6
Tue, Mar 6 vs Sabres L 1 - 3
Thu, Mar 8 vs Senators L 3 - 5
Sat, Mar 10 vs Thrashers L 5 - 7
Thu, Mar 15 vs Canucks T 2 - 2 OT
Sat, Mar 17 @ Canadiens W 3 - 2
Tue, Mar 20 @ Penguins T 2 - 2 OT
Thu, Mar 22 vs Canadiens W 3 - 2 OT
Sat, Mar 24 vs Avalanche L 2 - 4
Sun, Mar 25 @ Rangers W 3 - 2
Wed, Mar 28 @ Maple Leafs W 3 - 0
Fri, Mar 30 @ Senators L 4 - 5 OT
Sat, Mar 31 vs Islanders W 4 - 2
Mon, Apr 2 vs Canadiens W 3 - 2 OT
Wed, Apr 4 @ Sabres W 3 - 2
Fri, Apr 6 @ Devils L 2 - 5
Sat, Apr 7 vs Islanders W 4 - 2

© 2023 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy