2000-2001 San Jose Sharks

San Jose Sharks » 2001

Season Overview

40-27-12-3 Lost First Round
Record Outcome

2000-01 San Jose Sharks

What was the record of the 2000-01 San Jose Sharks?

The San Jose Sharks finished the regular season with a 40-27-12-3 record. They went 22-14-4-1 at home and 18-13-8-2 on the road. Including the playoffs, the San Jose Sharks went 42-31-12-3. Their final game was a loss in the First Round to the St. Louis Blues.

What division did the 2000-01 San Jose Sharks play in?

The 2000-01 San Jose Sharks played in the Pacific Division of the Western Conference.

Did the 2000-01 San Jose Sharks make the Playoffs?

Yes, the San Jose Sharks made the Playoffs in 2001. They lost their only series against the St. Louis Blues in the First Round.

How did the 2000-01 San Jose Sharks perform in overtime games?

During the regular season, the 2000-01 San Jose Sharks went 7-3 in overtime games.

How did the 2000-01 San Jose Sharks perform in overtime games in the playoffs?

In the playoffs, the 2000-01 San Jose Sharks went 0-1 in overtime games.

What was the longest win streak for the 2000-01 San Jose Sharks?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 2000-01 San Jose Sharks was a 5 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 2000-01 San Jose Sharks?

The longest losing streak that the San Jose Sharks had during the 2000-01 regular season was 5 games, which occured 2 separate times.

2000-01 San Jose Sharks Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Fri, Oct 6, 2000 vs Blues L 1 - 4
Thu, Oct 12, 2000 vs Coyotes W 2 - 1
Sat, Oct 14, 2000 vs Bruins W 5 - 2
Wed, Oct 18, 2000 @ Stars L 1 - 2
Fri, Oct 20, 2000 @ Wild W 3 - 1
Sat, Oct 21, 2000 @ Predators W 5 - 3
Tue, Oct 24, 2000 @ Hurricanes W 3 - 2
Wed, Oct 25, 2000 @ Blue Jackets W 3 - 1
Sat, Oct 28, 2000 vs Thrashers T 2 - 2 OT
Wed, Nov 1, 2000 vs Penguins W 3 - 2
Sat, Nov 4, 2000 vs Hurricanes W 4 - 1
Sun, Nov 5, 2000 @ Canucks T 2 - 2 OT
Wed, Nov 8, 2000 @ Blackhawks W 3 - 2 OT
Thu, Nov 9, 2000 @ Blue Jackets L 2 - 5
Sat, Nov 11, 2000 @ Islanders W 4 - 0
Tue, Nov 14, 2000 @ Devils W 3 - 2
Wed, Nov 15, 2000 @ Red Wings L 1 - 4
Sat, Nov 18, 2000 vs Islanders W 5 - 3
Wed, Nov 22, 2000 vs Blackhawks W 4 - 1
Sat, Nov 25, 2000 vs Devils L 2 - 3
Tue, Nov 28, 2000 vs Wild W 4 - 1
Thu, Nov 30, 2000 vs Mighty Ducks W 3 - 2 OT
Sun, Dec 3, 2000 @ Oilers T 3 - 3 OT
Mon, Dec 4, 2000 @ Flames W 8 - 0
Wed, Dec 6, 2000 vs Stars T 2 - 2 OT
Fri, Dec 8, 2000 vs Canucks L 1 - 6
Tue, Dec 12, 2000 vs Rangers W 3 - 2
Thu, Dec 14, 2000 vs Blue Jackets W 2 - 1
Sat, Dec 16, 2000 @ Coyotes W 2 - 1 OT
Mon, Dec 18, 2000 @ Capitals W 5 - 3
Wed, Dec 20, 2000 @ Red Wings W 2 - 0
Thu, Dec 21, 2000 @ Flyers L 3 - 4
Sat, Dec 23, 2000 @ Sabres L 2 - 5
Tue, Dec 26, 2000 @ Kings W 2 - 1
Thu, Dec 28, 2000 vs Oilers T 2 - 2 OT
Sat, Dec 30, 2000 vs Canucks L 3 - 6
Mon, Jan 1 @ Coyotes W 3 - 2
Wed, Jan 3 vs Flames L 0 - 1
Thu, Jan 4 @ Avalanche T 2 - 2 OT
Sat, Jan 6 vs Panthers W 3 - 1
Tue, Jan 9 vs Sabres W 2 - 1
Thu, Jan 11 vs Blues W 6 - 3
Sat, Jan 13 vs Predators L 3 - 5
Mon, Jan 15 vs Red Wings L 2 - 3
Wed, Jan 17 vs Flames T 4 - 4 OT
Sat, Jan 20 vs Avalanche L 1 - 2
Mon, Jan 22 @ Oilers T 2 - 2 OT
Wed, Jan 24 vs Oilers W 6 - 1
Fri, Jan 26 @ Stars W 2 - 1
Sat, Jan 27 @ Blues W 4 - 3 OT
Tue, Jan 30 vs Avalanche L 1 - 3
Thu, Feb 1 vs Stars L 2 - 4
Tue, Feb 6 @ Flames T 1 - 1 OT
Thu, Feb 8 @ Canucks T 0 - 0 OT
Sat, Feb 10 vs Blackhawks W 3 - 2 OT
Wed, Feb 14 @ Blackhawks W 7 - 0
Fri, Feb 16 @ Predators W 2 - 0
Sun, Feb 18 @ Wild L 1 - 3
Tue, Feb 20 vs Blue Jackets W 3 - 2 OT
Wed, Feb 21 @ Mighty Ducks L 0 - 1
Fri, Feb 23 vs Mighty Ducks W 3 - 1
Mon, Feb 26 @ Blues L 2 - 7
Wed, Feb 28 @ Maple Leafs L 1 - 2
Thu, Mar 1 @ Senators L 4 - 8
Sat, Mar 3 @ Bruins L 2 - 3
Tue, Mar 6 @ Lightning L 1 - 2 OT
Wed, Mar 7 @ Panthers T 3 - 3 OT
Sat, Mar 10 vs Predators L 0 - 3
Mon, Mar 12 vs Canadiens W 3 - 0
Wed, Mar 14 vs Kings L 1 - 4
Sat, Mar 17 @ Kings L 0 - 1 OT
Sun, Mar 18 vs Red Wings L 4 - 6
Tue, Mar 20 @ Avalanche L 1 - 4
Thu, Mar 22 vs Senators L 1 - 2
Mon, Mar 26 @ Kings T 0 - 0 OT
Tue, Mar 27 vs Kings W 3 - 2 OT
Thu, Mar 29 vs Mighty Ducks W 7 - 4
Sat, Mar 31 @ Coyotes L 1 - 3
Mon, Apr 2 vs Wild W 4 - 2
Thu, Apr 5 vs Coyotes W 3 - 0
Sat, Apr 7 vs Stars L 4 - 5 OT
Sun, Apr 8 @ Mighty Ducks W 4 - 1
Playoffs
First Round
Thu, Apr 12 @ Blues L 1 - 3
Sat, Apr 14 @ Blues W 1 - 0
Mon, Apr 16 vs Blues L 3 - 6
Tue, Apr 17 vs Blues W 3 - 2
Thu, Apr 19 @ Blues L 2 - 3 OT
Sat, Apr 21 vs Blues L 1 - 2

© 2022 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy