2000-2001 Detroit Red Wings

National Hockey League » Detroit Red Wings » 2001

Season Overview

49-20-9-4 Lost First Round
Record Outcome

2000-01 Detroit Red Wings

What was the record of the 2000-01 Detroit Red Wings?

The Detroit Red Wings finished the regular season with a 49-20-9-4 record. They went 27-9-3-2 at home and 22-11-6-2 on the road. Including the playoffs, the Detroit Red Wings went 51-24-9-4. Their final game was a loss in the First Round to the Los Angeles Kings.

What division did the 2000-01 Detroit Red Wings play in?

The 2000-01 Detroit Red Wings played in the Central Division of the Western Conference.

Did the 2000-01 Detroit Red Wings make the Playoffs?

Yes, the Detroit Red Wings made the Playoffs in 2001. They lost their only series against the Los Angeles Kings in the First Round.

How did the 2000-01 Detroit Red Wings perform in overtime games?

During the regular season, the 2000-01 Detroit Red Wings went 10-4 in overtime games.

How did the 2000-01 Detroit Red Wings perform in overtime games in the playoffs?

In the playoffs, the 2000-01 Detroit Red Wings went 0-2 in overtime games.

What was the longest win streak for the 2000-01 Detroit Red Wings?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 2000-01 Detroit Red Wings was a 4 game winning streak on 3 separate stretches during the season.

What was the longest losing streak for the 2000-01 Detroit Red Wings?

The longest losing streak that the Detroit Red Wings had during the 2000-01 regular season was 2 games, which occured 5 separate times.

2000-01 Detroit Red Wings Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Thu, Oct 5, 2000 Thu, Oct 5, 2000 @ Calgary Flames Win 4 - 3
Fri, Oct 6, 2000 Fri, Oct 6, 2000 @ Edmonton Oilers Loss 1 - 2
Wed, Oct 11, 2000 Wed, Oct 11, 2000 vs Edmonton Oilers Loss 3 - 4
Thu, Oct 12, 2000 Thu, Oct 12, 2000 @ Chicago Blackhawks Win 4 - 0
Sun, Oct 15, 2000 Sun, Oct 15, 2000 vs Calgary Flames Loss 2 - 4
Tue, Oct 17, 2000 Tue, Oct 17, 2000 vs St. Louis Blues Win 2 - 1
Thu, Oct 19, 2000 Thu, Oct 19, 2000 vs Nashville Predators Loss 1 - 2 OT
Sat, Oct 21, 2000 Sat, Oct 21, 2000 vs Buffalo Sabres Win 5 - 4 OT
Sun, Oct 22, 2000 Sun, Oct 22, 2000 @ Columbus Blue Jackets Win 2 - 1 OT
Wed, Oct 25, 2000 Wed, Oct 25, 2000 vs Tampa Bay Lightning Win 5 - 1
Sat, Oct 28, 2000 Sat, Oct 28, 2000 vs Columbus Blue Jackets Win 4 - 1
Tue, Oct 31, 2000 Tue, Oct 31, 2000 @ Washington Capitals Loss 2 - 6
Wed, Nov 1, 2000 Wed, Nov 1, 2000 @ Montreal Canadiens Win 4 - 2
Fri, Nov 3, 2000 Fri, Nov 3, 2000 vs Chicago Blackhawks Loss 1 - 6
Wed, Nov 8, 2000 Wed, Nov 8, 2000 @ Phoenix Coyotes Win 4 - 2
Sat, Nov 11, 2000 Sat, Nov 11, 2000 @ Los Angeles Kings Tie 2 - 2 OT
Sun, Nov 12, 2000 Sun, Nov 12, 2000 @ Mighty Ducks of Anaheim Win 3 - 2
Wed, Nov 15, 2000 Wed, Nov 15, 2000 vs San Jose Sharks Win 4 - 1
Fri, Nov 17, 2000 Fri, Nov 17, 2000 vs Dallas Stars Loss 0 - 1
Sat, Nov 18, 2000 Sat, Nov 18, 2000 @ Nashville Predators Loss 2 - 3
Mon, Nov 20, 2000 Mon, Nov 20, 2000 vs Nashville Predators Win 6 - 3
Wed, Nov 22, 2000 Wed, Nov 22, 2000 vs Boston Bruins Loss 4 - 5
Fri, Nov 24, 2000 Fri, Nov 24, 2000 vs Vancouver Canucks Win 3 - 2
Sat, Nov 25, 2000 Sat, Nov 25, 2000 @ New York Islanders Win 4 - 3
Mon, Nov 27, 2000 Mon, Nov 27, 2000 vs Chicago Blackhawks Loss 5 - 6 OT
Wed, Nov 29, 2000 Wed, Nov 29, 2000 @ Atlanta Thrashers Win 6 - 4
Fri, Dec 1, 2000 Fri, Dec 1, 2000 @ Florida Panthers Win 3 - 1
Sat, Dec 2, 2000 Sat, Dec 2, 2000 @ Tampa Bay Lightning Loss 0 - 3
Wed, Dec 6, 2000 Wed, Dec 6, 2000 vs Toronto Maple Leafs Loss 0 - 3
Fri, Dec 8, 2000 Fri, Dec 8, 2000 vs Philadelphia Flyers Win 5 - 1
Sun, Dec 10, 2000 Sun, Dec 10, 2000 vs Pittsburgh Penguins Loss 3 - 4
Wed, Dec 13, 2000 Wed, Dec 13, 2000 vs Florida Panthers Tie 3 - 3 OT
Fri, Dec 15, 2000 Fri, Dec 15, 2000 @ Colorado Avalanche Win 5 - 3
Sat, Dec 16, 2000 Sat, Dec 16, 2000 @ St. Louis Blues Tie 2 - 2 OT
Mon, Dec 18, 2000 Mon, Dec 18, 2000 vs Edmonton Oilers Win 4 - 3 OT
Wed, Dec 20, 2000 Wed, Dec 20, 2000 vs San Jose Sharks Loss 0 - 2
Fri, Dec 22, 2000 Fri, Dec 22, 2000 vs Mighty Ducks of Anaheim Win 2 - 1 OT
Sat, Dec 23, 2000 Sat, Dec 23, 2000 @ Boston Bruins Win 2 - 1 OT
Wed, Dec 27, 2000 Wed, Dec 27, 2000 vs Minnesota Wild Loss 3 - 5
Fri, Dec 29, 2000 Fri, Dec 29, 2000 @ Chicago Blackhawks Loss 2 - 3 OT
Sun, Dec 31, 2000 Sun, Dec 31, 2000 vs Los Angeles Kings Win 2 - 1
Thu, Jan 4, 2001 Thu, Jan 4 vs Dallas Stars Win 4 - 2
Fri, Jan 5, 2001 Fri, Jan 5 @ Minnesota Wild Loss 2 - 3 OT
Sun, Jan 7, 2001 Sun, Jan 7 vs Colorado Avalanche Win 4 - 3 OT
Tue, Jan 9, 2001 Tue, Jan 9 vs Phoenix Coyotes Tie 2 - 2 OT
Fri, Jan 12, 2001 Fri, Jan 12 @ Dallas Stars Win 3 - 2
Mon, Jan 15, 2001 Mon, Jan 15 @ San Jose Sharks Win 3 - 2
Tue, Jan 16, 2001 Tue, Jan 16 @ Vancouver Canucks Win 4 - 2
Sat, Jan 20, 2001 Sat, Jan 20 @ Edmonton Oilers Loss 1 - 2
Sun, Jan 21, 2001 Sun, Jan 21 @ Calgary Flames Loss 2 - 4
Wed, Jan 24, 2001 Wed, Jan 24 vs Nashville Predators Win 4 - 3
Fri, Jan 26, 2001 Fri, Jan 26 vs Mighty Ducks of Anaheim Win 3 - 2
Tue, Jan 30, 2001 Tue, Jan 30 @ New Jersey Devils Loss 1 - 3
Wed, Jan 31, 2001 Wed, Jan 31 @ Columbus Blue Jackets Win 3 - 2 OT
Tue, Feb 6, 2001 Tue, Feb 6 vs Ottawa Senators Win 4 - 2
Thu, Feb 8, 2001 Thu, Feb 8 vs Toronto Maple Leafs Win 2 - 1
Sat, Feb 10, 2001 Sat, Feb 10 @ Toronto Maple Leafs Tie 3 - 3 OT
Wed, Feb 14, 2001 Wed, Feb 14 vs Carolina Hurricanes Win 4 - 3 OT
Fri, Feb 16, 2001 Fri, Feb 16 vs Columbus Blue Jackets Win 4 - 2
Sun, Feb 18, 2001 Sun, Feb 18 @ Dallas Stars Win 2 - 1
Tue, Feb 20, 2001 Tue, Feb 20 @ Nashville Predators Tie 3 - 3 OT
Wed, Feb 21, 2001 Wed, Feb 21 @ Chicago Blackhawks Win 7 - 3
Fri, Feb 23, 2001 Fri, Feb 23 vs St. Louis Blues Win 4 - 2
Sun, Feb 25, 2001 Sun, Feb 25 vs Phoenix Coyotes Win 6 - 3
Wed, Feb 28, 2001 Wed, Feb 28 @ Mighty Ducks of Anaheim Win 3 - 1
Fri, Mar 2, 2001 Fri, Mar 2 @ Phoenix Coyotes Tie 2 - 2 OT
Sat, Mar 3, 2001 Sat, Mar 3 @ Los Angeles Kings Loss 3 - 6
Tue, Mar 6, 2001 Tue, Mar 6 @ Vancouver Canucks Win 4 - 3
Sat, Mar 10, 2001 Sat, Mar 10 @ St. Louis Blues Tie 2 - 2 OT
Sun, Mar 11, 2001 Sun, Mar 11 @ Minnesota Wild Win 3 - 2 OT
Tue, Mar 13, 2001 Tue, Mar 13 vs Vancouver Canucks Tie 2 - 2 OT
Thu, Mar 15, 2001 Thu, Mar 15 vs Calgary Flames Win 5 - 2
Sat, Mar 17, 2001 Sat, Mar 17 @ Colorado Avalanche Loss 3 - 5
Sun, Mar 18, 2001 Sun, Mar 18 @ San Jose Sharks Win 6 - 4
Thu, Mar 22, 2001 Thu, Mar 22 vs Minnesota Wild Win 4 - 2
Sat, Mar 24, 2001 Sat, Mar 24 @ New York Rangers Win 6 - 0
Wed, Mar 28, 2001 Wed, Mar 28 vs St. Louis Blues Win 5 - 2
Sat, Mar 31, 2001 Sat, Mar 31 @ Philadelphia Flyers Loss 0 - 1
Sun, Apr 1, 2001 Sun, Apr 1 vs Washington Capitals Win 2 - 1 OT
Tue, Apr 3, 2001 Tue, Apr 3 @ Columbus Blue Jackets Loss 1 - 2
Thu, Apr 5, 2001 Thu, Apr 5 vs Atlanta Thrashers Win 4 - 0
Sat, Apr 7, 2001 Sat, Apr 7 vs Colorado Avalanche Win 4 - 3
Playoffs
First Round
Wed, Apr 11, 2001 Wed, Apr 11 vs Los Angeles Kings Win 5 - 3
Sat, Apr 14, 2001 Sat, Apr 14 vs Los Angeles Kings Win 4 - 0
Sun, Apr 15, 2001 Sun, Apr 15 @ Los Angeles Kings Loss 1 - 2
Wed, Apr 18, 2001 Wed, Apr 18 @ Los Angeles Kings Loss 3 - 4 OT
Sat, Apr 21, 2001 Sat, Apr 21 vs Los Angeles Kings Loss 2 - 3
Mon, Apr 23, 2001 Mon, Apr 23 @ Los Angeles Kings Loss 2 - 3 OT

©© 2023 ChampsOrChumps.us • TermsPrivacy Policy