2000-2001 Columbus Blue Jackets

Columbus Blue Jackets » 2001

Season Overview

28-39-9-6 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

2000-01 Columbus Blue Jackets

What was the record of the 2000-01 Columbus Blue Jackets?

The Columbus Blue Jackets finished the regular season with a 28-39-9-6 record. They went 19-15-4-3 at home and 9-24-5-3 on the road.

What division did the 2000-01 Columbus Blue Jackets play in?

The 2000-01 Columbus Blue Jackets played in the Central Division of the Western Conference.

Did the 2000-01 Columbus Blue Jackets make the Playoffs?

No, the Blue Jackets didn't make the Playoffs in 2001.

How did the 2000-01 Columbus Blue Jackets perform in overtime games?

During the regular season, the 2000-01 Columbus Blue Jackets went 3-6 in overtime games.

What was the longest win streak for the 2000-01 Columbus Blue Jackets?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 2000-01 Columbus Blue Jackets was a 4 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 2000-01 Columbus Blue Jackets?

The longest losing streak that the Columbus Blue Jackets had during the 2000-01 regular season was 8 games, which happened once during the season.

2000-01 Columbus Blue Jackets Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Sat, Oct 7, 2000 vs Blackhawks L 3 - 5
Mon, Oct 9, 2000 vs Kings L 1 - 7
Thu, Oct 12, 2000 @ Flames W 3 - 2
Sat, Oct 14, 2000 @ Avalanche L 1 - 3
Sun, Oct 15, 2000 @ Blackhawks L 1 - 2
Wed, Oct 18, 2000 vs Avalanche L 1 - 5
Sat, Oct 21, 2000 @ Penguins L 2 - 5
Sun, Oct 22, 2000 vs Red Wings L 1 - 2 OT
Wed, Oct 25, 2000 vs Sharks L 1 - 3
Fri, Oct 27, 2000 vs Capitals W 3 - 1
Sat, Oct 28, 2000 @ Red Wings L 1 - 4
Tue, Oct 31, 2000 vs Kings W 4 - 1
Wed, Nov 1, 2000 @ Stars L 0 - 4
Sat, Nov 4, 2000 @ Senators T 2 - 2 OT
Sun, Nov 5, 2000 vs Oilers L 2 - 4
Thu, Nov 9, 2000 vs Sharks W 5 - 2
Sat, Nov 11, 2000 vs Coyotes W 2 - 1
Tue, Nov 14, 2000 vs Stars W 3 - 2
Thu, Nov 16, 2000 @ Predators W 5 - 1
Fri, Nov 17, 2000 vs Panthers L 0 - 3
Sun, Nov 19, 2000 vs Canucks L 1 - 6
Wed, Nov 22, 2000 @ Avalanche L 2 - 5
Fri, Nov 24, 2000 @ Stars L 0 - 3
Sat, Nov 25, 2000 vs Stars L 2 - 4
Wed, Nov 29, 2000 vs Flyers L 3 - 4
Sat, Dec 2, 2000 vs Thrashers L 1 - 2
Sun, Dec 3, 2000 @ Blackhawks L 0 - 5
Wed, Dec 6, 2000 vs Mighty Ducks W 5 - 2
Fri, Dec 8, 2000 vs Bruins W 3 - 2 OT
Sun, Dec 10, 2000 @ Coyotes T 1 - 1 OT
Wed, Dec 13, 2000 @ Mighty Ducks L 4 - 5 OT
Thu, Dec 14, 2000 @ Sharks L 1 - 2
Sat, Dec 16, 2000 @ Canucks L 3 - 4
Mon, Dec 18, 2000 @ Canadiens W 2 - 0
Thu, Dec 21, 2000 vs Senators T 3 - 3 OT
Sat, Dec 23, 2000 @ Islanders W 7 - 5
Tue, Dec 26, 2000 @ Blues L 0 - 5
Wed, Dec 27, 2000 @ Devils T 2 - 2 OT
Fri, Dec 29, 2000 vs Hurricanes W 3 - 1
Sun, Dec 31, 2000 vs Devils L 3 - 6
Wed, Jan 3 vs Oilers W 5 - 2
Sat, Jan 6 @ Canucks L 3 - 4
Sun, Jan 7 @ Oilers L 2 - 4
Wed, Jan 10 vs Avalanche L 2 - 4
Fri, Jan 12 vs Blackhawks L 1 - 3
Mon, Jan 15 vs Wild W 3 - 0
Wed, Jan 17 @ Wild L 2 - 3 OT
Sun, Jan 21 vs Lightning W 3 - 1
Tue, Jan 23 @ Sabres W 2 - 1
Sat, Jan 27 vs Mighty Ducks W 2 - 1
Wed, Jan 31 vs Red Wings L 2 - 3 OT
Thu, Feb 1 @ Blues T 2 - 2 OT
Tue, Feb 6 vs Blues T 2 - 2 OT
Thu, Feb 8 @ Predators L 1 - 3
Sat, Feb 10 vs Predators W 3 - 2
Mon, Feb 12 vs Rangers L 3 - 4
Wed, Feb 14 @ Maple Leafs T 2 - 2 OT
Fri, Feb 16 @ Red Wings L 2 - 4
Sat, Feb 17 vs Penguins L 2 - 3 OT
Tue, Feb 20 @ Sharks L 2 - 3 OT
Wed, Feb 21 @ Coyotes L 2 - 3
Sat, Feb 24 @ Kings L 1 - 3
Sun, Feb 25 @ Mighty Ducks W 5 - 2
Wed, Feb 28 vs Coyotes W 5 - 2
Thu, Mar 1 @ Predators W 5 - 2
Wed, Mar 7 @ Hurricanes L 1 - 2
Fri, Mar 9 @ Panthers W 7 - 6 OT
Sat, Mar 10 @ Lightning L 1 - 4
Wed, Mar 14 vs Flames W 3 - 0
Fri, Mar 16 @ Thrashers W 3 - 0
Sat, Mar 17 vs Islanders T 3 - 3 OT
Mon, Mar 19 vs Predators L 1 - 2
Wed, Mar 21 vs Canucks T 1 - 1 OT
Sat, Mar 24 vs Flames W 6 - 4
Mon, Mar 26 @ Oilers L 2 - 4
Tue, Mar 27 @ Flames L 0 - 3
Thu, Mar 29 @ Kings L 0 - 3
Sun, Apr 1 vs Blues W 2 - 1
Tue, Apr 3 vs Red Wings W 2 - 1
Thu, Apr 5 @ Blues L 1 - 4
Fri, Apr 6 @ Wild L 2 - 3
Sun, Apr 8 vs Blackhawks W 4 - 3 OT

© 2022 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy