2000-2001 Calgary Flames

Calgary Flames » 2001

Season Overview

27-36-15-4 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

2000-01 Calgary Flames

What was the record of the 2000-01 Calgary Flames?

The Calgary Flames finished the regular season with a 27-36-15-4 record. They went 12-18-9-2 at home and 15-18-6-2 on the road.

What division did the 2000-01 Calgary Flames play in?

The 2000-01 Calgary Flames played in the Northwest Division of the Western Conference.

Did the 2000-01 Calgary Flames make the Playoffs?

No, the Flames didn't make the Playoffs in 2001.

How did the 2000-01 Calgary Flames perform in overtime games?

During the regular season, the 2000-01 Calgary Flames went 3-4 in overtime games.

What was the longest win streak for the 2000-01 Calgary Flames?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 2000-01 Calgary Flames was a 3 game winning streak on 2 separate stretches during the season.

What was the longest losing streak for the 2000-01 Calgary Flames?

The longest losing streak that the Calgary Flames had during the 2000-01 regular season was 4 games, which occured 2 separate times.

2000-01 Calgary Flames Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Thu, Oct 5, 2000 vs Red Wings L 3 - 4
Tue, Oct 10, 2000 vs Avalanche L 1 - 3
Thu, Oct 12, 2000 vs Blue Jackets L 2 - 3
Sat, Oct 14, 2000 @ Islanders W 2 - 0
Sun, Oct 15, 2000 @ Red Wings W 4 - 2
Wed, Oct 18, 2000 @ Canucks L 1 - 4
Fri, Oct 20, 2000 vs Bruins W 3 - 2
Sat, Oct 21, 2000 vs Maple Leafs L 1 - 2
Tue, Oct 24, 2000 vs Coyotes T 2 - 2 OT
Thu, Oct 26, 2000 @ Blues L 3 - 4
Fri, Oct 27, 2000 @ Wild L 1 - 3
Sun, Oct 29, 2000 vs Mighty Ducks L 3 - 6
Wed, Nov 1, 2000 @ Oilers L 2 - 3
Sat, Nov 4, 2000 vs Penguins T 1 - 1 OT
Sun, Nov 5, 2000 vs Wild L 2 - 3 OT
Wed, Nov 8, 2000 @ Wild W 1 - 0
Fri, Nov 10, 2000 @ Panthers T 3 - 3 OT
Sat, Nov 11, 2000 @ Lightning W 4 - 3
Mon, Nov 13, 2000 @ Sabres L 2 - 3 OT
Thu, Nov 16, 2000 vs Blackhawks L 2 - 5
Sat, Nov 18, 2000 vs Rangers L 4 - 5 OT
Sun, Nov 19, 2000 @ Oilers L 0 - 2
Wed, Nov 22, 2000 @ Wild T 1 - 1 OT
Fri, Nov 24, 2000 vs Mighty Ducks T 2 - 2 OT
Sat, Nov 25, 2000 @ Avalanche L 2 - 3 OT
Tue, Nov 28, 2000 @ Predators L 1 - 6
Wed, Nov 29, 2000 @ Stars W 4 - 3
Sat, Dec 2, 2000 vs Canadiens T 1 - 1 OT
Mon, Dec 4, 2000 vs Sharks L 0 - 8
Thu, Dec 7, 2000 vs Predators W 3 - 0
Sat, Dec 9, 2000 vs Hurricanes W 7 - 2
Wed, Dec 13, 2000 @ Canadiens W 3 - 1
Thu, Dec 14, 2000 @ Senators L 2 - 4
Sat, Dec 16, 2000 @ Maple Leafs W 6 - 5 OT
Tue, Dec 19, 2000 @ Avalanche W 3 - 0
Wed, Dec 20, 2000 @ Coyotes L 2 - 4
Fri, Dec 22, 2000 vs Oilers T 1 - 1 OT
Fri, Dec 29, 2000 vs Canucks W 5 - 0
Sun, Dec 31, 2000 vs Canadiens W 5 - 4 OT
Wed, Jan 3 @ Sharks W 1 - 0
Fri, Jan 5 @ Mighty Ducks T 4 - 4 OT
Sat, Jan 6 @ Kings L 0 - 5
Thu, Jan 11 vs Predators W 2 - 1
Sat, Jan 13 vs Senators L 2 - 5
Sun, Jan 14 @ Canucks L 1 - 5
Wed, Jan 17 @ Sharks T 4 - 4 OT
Sun, Jan 21 vs Red Wings W 4 - 2
Tue, Jan 23 vs Coyotes L 2 - 4
Thu, Jan 25 @ Kings W 3 - 0
Sat, Jan 27 vs Canucks L 3 - 5
Tue, Jan 30 vs Oilers L 3 - 5
Thu, Feb 1 vs Blackhawks W 5 - 3
Tue, Feb 6 vs Sharks T 1 - 1 OT
Fri, Feb 9 @ Avalanche W 5 - 3
Sat, Feb 10 @ Canucks W 4 - 1
Tue, Feb 13 vs Capitals T 4 - 4 OT
Thu, Feb 15 @ Blues L 1 - 4
Sun, Feb 18 @ Coyotes W 4 - 1
Mon, Feb 19 @ Mighty Ducks L 2 - 6
Thu, Feb 22 vs Kings L 0 - 2
Sat, Feb 24 vs Oilers L 1 - 3
Mon, Feb 26 vs Stars W 3 - 2
Thu, Mar 1 vs Wild T 1 - 1 OT
Sat, Mar 3 vs Blues W 3 - 2 OT
Tue, Mar 6 vs Maple Leafs L 1 - 3
Thu, Mar 8 @ Flyers L 2 - 5
Sat, Mar 10 @ Penguins L 3 - 6
Sun, Mar 11 @ Thrashers T 3 - 3 OT
Wed, Mar 14 @ Blue Jackets L 0 - 3
Thu, Mar 15 @ Red Wings L 2 - 5
Sat, Mar 17 vs Blues T 2 - 2 OT
Mon, Mar 19 vs Devils L 2 - 4
Thu, Mar 22 vs Flyers W 3 - 1
Sat, Mar 24 @ Blue Jackets L 4 - 6
Sun, Mar 25 @ Blackhawks W 3 - 1
Tue, Mar 27 vs Blue Jackets W 3 - 0
Thu, Mar 29 vs Avalanche L 0 - 1
Sat, Mar 31 vs Stars L 0 - 2
Mon, Apr 2 @ Stars T 4 - 4 OT
Wed, Apr 4 @ Blackhawks W 5 - 2
Thu, Apr 5 @ Predators L 0 - 4
Sat, Apr 7 vs Kings L 2 - 3

© 2022 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy