1999-2000 New Jersey Devils

New Jersey Devils » 2000

Season Overview

45-24-8-5 Won Final
Record Outcome

1999-00 New Jersey Devils

What was the record of the 1999-00 New Jersey Devils?

The New Jersey Devils finished the regular season with a 45-24-8-5 record. They went 28-9-3-1 at home and 17-15-5-4 on the road. Including the playoffs, the New Jersey Devils went 61-31-8-5.

What division did the 1999-00 New Jersey Devils play in?

The 1999-00 New Jersey Devils played in the Atlantic Division of the Eastern Conference.

Did the 1999-00 New Jersey Devils Win The Stanley Cup?

Yes, the 1999-00 New Jersey Devils won the Stanley Cup in 2000. They beat the Dallas Stars.

How did the 1999-00 New Jersey Devils perform in overtime games?

During the regular season, the 1999-00 New Jersey Devils went 3-5 in overtime games.

How did the 1999-00 New Jersey Devils perform in overtime games in the playoffs?

In the playoffs, the 1999-00 New Jersey Devils went 1-1 in overtime games.

What was the longest win streak for the 1999-00 New Jersey Devils?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1999-00 New Jersey Devils was a 5 game winning streak on 2 separate stretches during the season.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1999-00 New Jersey Devils?

The longest losing streak that the New Jersey Devils had during the 1999-00 regular season was 4 games, which happened once during the season.

1999-00 New Jersey Devils Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Sat, Oct 2, 1999 @ Thrashers W 4 - 1
Thu, Oct 7, 1999 vs Penguins L 5 - 7
Sat, Oct 9, 1999 vs Lightning W 1 - 0
Mon, Oct 11, 1999 @ Senators T 2 - 2 OT
Wed, Oct 13, 1999 vs Mighty Ducks W 3 - 2
Sat, Oct 16, 1999 vs Islanders W 4 - 1
Fri, Oct 22, 1999 @ Stars L 1 - 2 OT
Sat, Oct 23, 1999 @ Blues L 1 - 3
Wed, Oct 27, 1999 vs Blues W 2 - 1
Fri, Oct 29, 1999 @ Hurricanes W 4 - 2
Sat, Oct 30, 1999 @ Flyers L 3 - 5
Wed, Nov 3, 1999 vs Canadiens W 3 - 2
Thu, Nov 4, 1999 @ Bruins L 1 - 3
Sat, Nov 6, 1999 vs Maple Leafs T 3 - 3 OT
Tue, Nov 9, 1999 vs Flyers W 2 - 1
Fri, Nov 12, 1999 vs Thrashers W 5 - 1
Sat, Nov 13, 1999 @ Capitals L 2 - 4
Wed, Nov 17, 1999 vs Bruins T 2 - 2 OT
Sat, Nov 20, 1999 vs Senators W 3 - 1
Wed, Nov 24, 1999 @ Mighty Ducks W 2 - 1
Thu, Nov 25, 1999 @ Coyotes L 2 - 4
Sun, Nov 28, 1999 @ Sharks L 3 - 4 OT
Wed, Dec 1, 1999 vs Rangers W 3 - 2
Fri, Dec 3, 1999 vs Senators W 7 - 4
Sat, Dec 4, 1999 vs Flames L 2 - 4
Tue, Dec 7, 1999 vs Penguins W 2 - 1
Thu, Dec 9, 1999 @ Blackhawks W 4 - 0
Sat, Dec 11, 1999 vs Oilers L 1 - 3
Tue, Dec 14, 1999 vs Kings W 7 - 1
Thu, Dec 16, 1999 @ Canadiens W 2 - 1
Sat, Dec 18, 1999 vs Capitals W 5 - 4
Sun, Dec 19, 1999 @ Islanders L 3 - 5
Wed, Dec 22, 1999 vs Flyers W 3 - 2
Thu, Dec 23, 1999 @ Maple Leafs L 1 - 4
Sun, Dec 26, 1999 @ Rangers T 3 - 3 OT
Mon, Dec 27, 1999 vs Sabres W 4 - 1
Wed, Dec 29, 1999 vs Bruins W 5 - 4 OT
Sat, Jan 1 @ Bruins T 2 - 2 OT
Mon, Jan 3 @ Senators W 4 - 3 OT
Wed, Jan 5 @ Penguins W 3 - 1
Thu, Jan 6 @ Sabres W 6 - 3
Sat, Jan 8 vs Coyotes W 4 - 3
Tue, Jan 11 @ Lightning W 6 - 5
Fri, Jan 14 vs Capitals L 2 - 3 OT
Sat, Jan 15 @ Flyers W 4 - 1
Mon, Jan 17 vs Hurricanes W 5 - 2
Wed, Jan 19 vs Blackhawks W 4 - 1
Fri, Jan 21 vs Islanders W 4 - 0
Wed, Jan 26 @ Panthers W 3 - 2
Fri, Jan 28 @ Hurricanes L 3 - 4 OT
Sat, Jan 29 @ Red Wings L 1 - 3
Wed, Feb 2 @ Rangers W 3 - 1
Thu, Feb 3 vs Predators W 4 - 1
Tue, Feb 8 @ Rangers T 2 - 2 OT
Wed, Feb 9 vs Rangers W 4 - 1
Sun, Feb 13 vs Sharks W 3 - 1
Tue, Feb 15 vs Flyers W 4 - 2
Thu, Feb 17 vs Avalanche T 5 - 5 OT
Sat, Feb 19 vs Islanders L 2 - 4
Mon, Feb 21 @ Sabres L 2 - 3
Thu, Feb 24 @ Canadiens L 2 - 3 OT
Fri, Feb 25 vs Maple Leafs L 1 - 3
Sun, Feb 27 vs Canadiens W 3 - 0
Tue, Feb 29 @ Predators W 2 - 1
Thu, Mar 2 @ Avalanche L 0 - 5
Sat, Mar 4 @ Canucks L 2 - 4
Sun, Mar 5 @ Flames T 2 - 2 OT
Fri, Mar 10 @ Thrashers W 9 - 0
Sat, Mar 11 @ Capitals L 2 - 4
Mon, Mar 13 @ Penguins W 3 - 2
Wed, Mar 15 vs Stars L 2 - 3
Fri, Mar 17 vs Lightning L 1 - 3
Sun, Mar 19 vs Panthers W 5 - 2
Tue, Mar 21 vs Hurricanes L 0 - 5
Fri, Mar 24 @ Islanders W 8 - 2
Sat, Mar 25 @ Maple Leafs L 3 - 5
Tue, Mar 28 @ Penguins L 2 - 3
Fri, Mar 31 vs Thrashers W 6 - 0
Sun, Apr 2 @ Lightning W 4 - 1
Mon, Apr 3 @ Panthers L 2 - 5
Thu, Apr 6 vs Sabres L 0 - 5
Sat, Apr 8 vs Panthers W 2 - 1 OT
Playoffs
First Round
Thu, Apr 13 vs Panthers W 4 - 3
Sun, Apr 16 vs Panthers W 2 - 1
Tue, Apr 18 @ Panthers W 2 - 1
Thu, Apr 20 @ Panthers W 4 - 1
Conference Semi-Finals
Thu, Apr 27 @ Maple Leafs L 1 - 2
Sat, Apr 29 @ Maple Leafs W 1 - 0
Mon, May 1 vs Maple Leafs W 5 - 1
Wed, May 3 vs Maple Leafs L 2 - 3
Sat, May 6 @ Maple Leafs W 4 - 3
Mon, May 8 vs Maple Leafs W 3 - 0
Conference Finals
Sun, May 14 @ Flyers W 4 - 1
Tue, May 16 @ Flyers L 3 - 4
Thu, May 18 vs Flyers L 2 - 4
Sat, May 20 vs Flyers L 1 - 3
Mon, May 22 @ Flyers W 4 - 1
Wed, May 24 vs Flyers W 2 - 1
Fri, May 26 @ Flyers W 2 - 1
Stanley Cup Final
Tue, May 30 vs Stars W 7 - 3
Thu, Jun 1 vs Stars L 1 - 2
Sat, Jun 3 @ Stars W 2 - 1
Mon, Jun 5 @ Stars W 3 - 1
Thu, Jun 8 vs Stars L 0 - 1 3OT
Sat, Jun 10 @ Stars W 2 - 1 2OT

© 2022 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy