1999-2000 New Jersey Devils

National Hockey League » New Jersey Devils » 2000

Season Overview

45-24-8-5 Won Final
Record Outcome

1999-00 New Jersey Devils

What was the record of the 1999-00 New Jersey Devils?

The New Jersey Devils finished the regular season with a 45-24-8-5 record. They went 28-9-3-1 at home and 17-15-5-4 on the road. Including the playoffs, the New Jersey Devils went 61-31-8-5.

What division did the 1999-00 New Jersey Devils play in?

The 1999-00 New Jersey Devils played in the Atlantic Division of the Eastern Conference.

What was the 1999-00 New Jersey Devils record by month?

The 1999-00 New Jersey Devils had their best month in January, when they went 10-3-1 and had a 75% win percentage. Their worst month was March, when they went 5-8-1 and had a 39.3% win percentage.

Month Record Win Percentage % Goal Differential
October '99 6-4-1 59.1% +4
November '99 5-4-2 54.5% +2
December '99 10-4-1 70% +13
January '0 10-3-1 75% +18
February '0 7-4-2 61.5% +10
March '0 5-8-1 39.3% +5
April '0 2-2 50% -4

Did the 1999-00 New Jersey Devils Win The Stanley Cup?

Yes, the 1999-00 New Jersey Devils won the Stanley Cup in 2000. They beat the Dallas Stars.

How did the 1999-00 New Jersey Devils perform in overtime games?

During the regular season, the 1999-00 New Jersey Devils went 3-5 in overtime games.

How did the 1999-00 New Jersey Devils perform in overtime games in the playoffs?

In the playoffs, the 1999-00 New Jersey Devils went 1-1 in overtime games.

What was the longest win streak for the 1999-00 New Jersey Devils?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1999-00 New Jersey Devils was a 5 game winning streak on 2 separate stretches during the season.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1999-00 New Jersey Devils?

The longest losing streak that the New Jersey Devils had during the 1999-00 regular season was 4 games, which happened once during the season.

1999-00 New Jersey Devils Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Sat, Oct 2, 1999 @ Atlanta Thrashers Win 4 - 1
Thu, Oct 7, 1999 vs Pittsburgh Penguins Loss 5 - 7
Sat, Oct 9, 1999 vs Tampa Bay Lightning Win 1 - 0
Mon, Oct 11, 1999 @ Ottawa Senators Tie 2 - 2 OT
Wed, Oct 13, 1999 vs Mighty Ducks of Anaheim Win 3 - 2
Sat, Oct 16, 1999 vs New York Islanders Win 4 - 1
Fri, Oct 22, 1999 @ Dallas Stars Loss 1 - 2 OT
Sat, Oct 23, 1999 @ St. Louis Blues Loss 1 - 3
Wed, Oct 27, 1999 vs St. Louis Blues Win 2 - 1
Fri, Oct 29, 1999 @ Carolina Hurricanes Win 4 - 2
Sat, Oct 30, 1999 @ Philadelphia Flyers Loss 3 - 5
Wed, Nov 3, 1999 vs Montreal Canadiens Win 3 - 2
Thu, Nov 4, 1999 @ Boston Bruins Loss 1 - 3
Sat, Nov 6, 1999 vs Toronto Maple Leafs Tie 3 - 3 OT
Tue, Nov 9, 1999 vs Philadelphia Flyers Win 2 - 1
Fri, Nov 12, 1999 vs Atlanta Thrashers Win 5 - 1
Sat, Nov 13, 1999 @ Washington Capitals Loss 2 - 4
Wed, Nov 17, 1999 vs Boston Bruins Tie 2 - 2 OT
Sat, Nov 20, 1999 vs Ottawa Senators Win 3 - 1
Wed, Nov 24, 1999 @ Mighty Ducks of Anaheim Win 2 - 1
Thu, Nov 25, 1999 @ Phoenix Coyotes Loss 2 - 4
Sun, Nov 28, 1999 @ San Jose Sharks Loss 3 - 4 OT
Wed, Dec 1, 1999 vs New York Rangers Win 3 - 2
Fri, Dec 3, 1999 vs Ottawa Senators Win 7 - 4
Sat, Dec 4, 1999 vs Calgary Flames Loss 2 - 4
Tue, Dec 7, 1999 vs Pittsburgh Penguins Win 2 - 1
Thu, Dec 9, 1999 @ Chicago Blackhawks Win 4 - 0
Sat, Dec 11, 1999 vs Edmonton Oilers Loss 1 - 3
Tue, Dec 14, 1999 vs Los Angeles Kings Win 7 - 1
Thu, Dec 16, 1999 @ Montreal Canadiens Win 2 - 1
Sat, Dec 18, 1999 vs Washington Capitals Win 5 - 4
Sun, Dec 19, 1999 @ New York Islanders Loss 3 - 5
Wed, Dec 22, 1999 vs Philadelphia Flyers Win 3 - 2
Thu, Dec 23, 1999 @ Toronto Maple Leafs Loss 1 - 4
Sun, Dec 26, 1999 @ New York Rangers Tie 3 - 3 OT
Mon, Dec 27, 1999 vs Buffalo Sabres Win 4 - 1
Wed, Dec 29, 1999 vs Boston Bruins Win 5 - 4 OT
Sat, Jan 1, 2000 @ Boston Bruins Tie 2 - 2 OT
Mon, Jan 3, 2000 @ Ottawa Senators Win 4 - 3 OT
Wed, Jan 5, 2000 @ Pittsburgh Penguins Win 3 - 1
Thu, Jan 6, 2000 @ Buffalo Sabres Win 6 - 3
Sat, Jan 8, 2000 vs Phoenix Coyotes Win 4 - 3
Tue, Jan 11, 2000 @ Tampa Bay Lightning Win 6 - 5
Fri, Jan 14, 2000 vs Washington Capitals Loss 2 - 3 OT
Sat, Jan 15, 2000 @ Philadelphia Flyers Win 4 - 1
Mon, Jan 17, 2000 vs Carolina Hurricanes Win 5 - 2
Wed, Jan 19, 2000 vs Chicago Blackhawks Win 4 - 1
Fri, Jan 21, 2000 vs New York Islanders Win 4 - 0
Wed, Jan 26, 2000 @ Florida Panthers Win 3 - 2
Fri, Jan 28, 2000 @ Carolina Hurricanes Loss 3 - 4 OT
Sat, Jan 29, 2000 @ Detroit Red Wings Loss 1 - 3
Wed, Feb 2, 2000 @ New York Rangers Win 3 - 1
Thu, Feb 3, 2000 vs Nashville Predators Win 4 - 1
Tue, Feb 8, 2000 @ New York Rangers Tie 2 - 2 OT
Wed, Feb 9, 2000 vs New York Rangers Win 4 - 1
Sun, Feb 13, 2000 vs San Jose Sharks Win 3 - 1
Tue, Feb 15, 2000 vs Philadelphia Flyers Win 4 - 2
Thu, Feb 17, 2000 vs Colorado Avalanche Tie 5 - 5 OT
Sat, Feb 19, 2000 vs New York Islanders Loss 2 - 4
Mon, Feb 21, 2000 @ Buffalo Sabres Loss 2 - 3
Thu, Feb 24, 2000 @ Montreal Canadiens Loss 2 - 3 OT
Fri, Feb 25, 2000 vs Toronto Maple Leafs Loss 1 - 3
Sun, Feb 27, 2000 vs Montreal Canadiens Win 3 - 0
Tue, Feb 29, 2000 @ Nashville Predators Win 2 - 1
Thu, Mar 2, 2000 @ Colorado Avalanche Loss 0 - 5
Sat, Mar 4, 2000 @ Vancouver Canucks Loss 2 - 4
Sun, Mar 5, 2000 @ Calgary Flames Tie 2 - 2 OT
Fri, Mar 10, 2000 @ Atlanta Thrashers Win 9 - 0
Sat, Mar 11, 2000 @ Washington Capitals Loss 2 - 4
Mon, Mar 13, 2000 @ Pittsburgh Penguins Win 3 - 2
Wed, Mar 15, 2000 vs Dallas Stars Loss 2 - 3
Fri, Mar 17, 2000 vs Tampa Bay Lightning Loss 1 - 3
Sun, Mar 19, 2000 vs Florida Panthers Win 5 - 2
Tue, Mar 21, 2000 vs Carolina Hurricanes Loss 0 - 5
Fri, Mar 24, 2000 @ New York Islanders Win 8 - 2
Sat, Mar 25, 2000 @ Toronto Maple Leafs Loss 3 - 5
Tue, Mar 28, 2000 @ Pittsburgh Penguins Loss 2 - 3
Fri, Mar 31, 2000 vs Atlanta Thrashers Win 6 - 0
Sun, Apr 2, 2000 @ Tampa Bay Lightning Win 4 - 1
Mon, Apr 3, 2000 @ Florida Panthers Loss 2 - 5
Thu, Apr 6, 2000 vs Buffalo Sabres Loss 0 - 5
Sat, Apr 8, 2000 vs Florida Panthers Win 2 - 1 OT
Playoffs
First Round (Won 4 - 0)
Thu, Apr 13, 2000 vs Florida Panthers Win 4 - 3
Sun, Apr 16, 2000 vs Florida Panthers Win 2 - 1
Tue, Apr 18, 2000 @ Florida Panthers Win 2 - 1
Thu, Apr 20, 2000 @ Florida Panthers Win 4 - 1
Conference Semi-Finals (Won 4 - 2)
Thu, Apr 27, 2000 @ Toronto Maple Leafs Loss 1 - 2
Sat, Apr 29, 2000 @ Toronto Maple Leafs Win 1 - 0
Mon, May 1, 2000 vs Toronto Maple Leafs Win 5 - 1
Wed, May 3, 2000 vs Toronto Maple Leafs Loss 2 - 3
Sat, May 6, 2000 @ Toronto Maple Leafs Win 4 - 3
Mon, May 8, 2000 vs Toronto Maple Leafs Win 3 - 0
Conference Finals (Won 4 - 3)
Sun, May 14, 2000 @ Philadelphia Flyers Win 4 - 1
Tue, May 16, 2000 @ Philadelphia Flyers Loss 3 - 4
Thu, May 18, 2000 vs Philadelphia Flyers Loss 2 - 4
Sat, May 20, 2000 vs Philadelphia Flyers Loss 1 - 3
Mon, May 22, 2000 @ Philadelphia Flyers Win 4 - 1
Wed, May 24, 2000 vs Philadelphia Flyers Win 2 - 1
Fri, May 26, 2000 @ Philadelphia Flyers Win 2 - 1
Stanley Cup Final (Won 4 - 2)
Tue, May 30, 2000 vs Dallas Stars Win 7 - 3
Thu, Jun 1, 2000 vs Dallas Stars Loss 1 - 2
Sat, Jun 3, 2000 @ Dallas Stars Win 2 - 1
Mon, Jun 5, 2000 @ Dallas Stars Win 3 - 1
Thu, Jun 8, 2000 vs Dallas Stars Loss 0 - 1 OT3
Sat, Jun 10, 2000 @ Dallas Stars Win 2 - 1 OT2

©© 2024 ChampsOrChumps.us • TermsPrivacy Policy