1999-2000 Washington Capitals

National Hockey League » Washington Capitals » 2000

Season Overview

44-24-12-2 Lost First Round
Record Outcome

1999-00 Washington Capitals

What was the record of the 1999-00 Washington Capitals?

The Washington Capitals finished the regular season with a 44-24-12-2 record. They went 26-5-8-2 at home and 18-19-4 on the road. Including the playoffs, the Washington Capitals went 45-28-12-2. Their final game was a loss in the First Round to the Pittsburgh Penguins.

What division did the 1999-00 Washington Capitals play in?

The 1999-00 Washington Capitals played in the Southeast Division of the Eastern Conference.

What was the 1999-00 Washington Capitals record by month?

The 1999-00 Washington Capitals had their best month in January, when they went 11-1-2 and had a 85.7% win percentage. Their worst month was October, when they went 2-6-2 and had a 30% win percentage.

Month Record Win Percentage % Goal Differential
October '99 2-6-2 30% -13
November '99 7-4-2 61.5% +5
December '99 4-6-2 41.7% -5
January '0 11-1-2 85.7% +26
February '0 8-4-2 64.3% +4
March '0 10-3-1 75% +16
April '0 2-2-1 50% 0

Did the 1999-00 Washington Capitals make the Playoffs?

Yes, the Washington Capitals made the Playoffs in 2000. They lost their only series against the Pittsburgh Penguins in the First Round.

How did the 1999-00 Washington Capitals perform in overtime games?

During the regular season, the 1999-00 Washington Capitals went 5-2 in overtime games.

How did the 1999-00 Washington Capitals perform in overtime games in the playoffs?

In the playoffs, the 1999-00 Washington Capitals went 0-1 in overtime games.

What was the longest win streak for the 1999-00 Washington Capitals?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1999-00 Washington Capitals was a 6 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1999-00 Washington Capitals?

The longest losing streak that the Washington Capitals had during the 1999-00 regular season was 3 games, which occured 2 separate times.

1999-00 Washington Capitals Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Sat, Oct 2, 1999 @ Florida Panthers Loss 3 - 4
Fri, Oct 8, 1999 @ Buffalo Sabres Win 3 - 2
Sat, Oct 9, 1999 vs Los Angeles Kings Tie 2 - 2 OT
Tue, Oct 12, 1999 vs Philadelphia Flyers Win 5 - 4
Sat, Oct 16, 1999 vs San Jose Sharks Loss 2 - 3
Tue, Oct 19, 1999 vs Mighty Ducks of Anaheim Loss 1 - 7
Sat, Oct 23, 1999 @ Phoenix Coyotes Tie 2 - 2 OT
Tue, Oct 26, 1999 @ Los Angeles Kings Loss 2 - 5
Fri, Oct 29, 1999 @ Mighty Ducks of Anaheim Loss 2 - 5
Sun, Oct 31, 1999 @ San Jose Sharks Loss 1 - 2
Wed, Nov 3, 1999 vs Ottawa Senators Win 3 - 1
Fri, Nov 5, 1999 vs Toronto Maple Leafs Win 5 - 3
Sun, Nov 7, 1999 @ Carolina Hurricanes Loss 2 - 3
Tue, Nov 9, 1999 vs Tampa Bay Lightning Win 2 - 1
Thu, Nov 11, 1999 vs New York Rangers Loss 4 - 5 OT
Sat, Nov 13, 1999 vs New Jersey Devils Win 4 - 2
Wed, Nov 17, 1999 vs Dallas Stars Tie 2 - 2 OT
Fri, Nov 19, 1999 vs Carolina Hurricanes Tie 3 - 3 OT
Sat, Nov 20, 1999 @ Boston Bruins Win 3 - 0
Wed, Nov 24, 1999 @ Buffalo Sabres Loss 2 - 5
Fri, Nov 26, 1999 vs Nashville Predators Win 1 - 0
Sat, Nov 27, 1999 @ New York Islanders Win 4 - 3
Mon, Nov 29, 1999 @ Toronto Maple Leafs Loss 1 - 3
Thu, Dec 2, 1999 vs Boston Bruins Tie 2 - 2 OT
Sat, Dec 4, 1999 @ Florida Panthers Loss 1 - 2
Tue, Dec 7, 1999 vs New York Islanders Win 4 - 2
Thu, Dec 9, 1999 @ Pittsburgh Penguins Loss 0 - 3
Mon, Dec 13, 1999 vs Montreal Canadiens Loss 0 - 1
Wed, Dec 15, 1999 @ Atlanta Thrashers Win 4 - 0
Fri, Dec 17, 1999 @ New York Rangers Win 3 - 2 OT
Sat, Dec 18, 1999 @ New Jersey Devils Loss 4 - 5
Tue, Dec 21, 1999 @ Edmonton Oilers Loss 2 - 6
Wed, Dec 22, 1999 @ Vancouver Canucks Loss 3 - 6
Mon, Dec 27, 1999 vs Chicago Blackhawks Tie 2 - 2 OT
Wed, Dec 29, 1999 vs Pittsburgh Penguins Win 3 - 2 OT
Sat, Jan 1, 2000 vs St. Louis Blues Tie 1 - 1 OT
Tue, Jan 4, 2000 vs Montreal Canadiens Win 6 - 1
Thu, Jan 6, 2000 @ Atlanta Thrashers Loss 1 - 3
Sat, Jan 8, 2000 vs Atlanta Thrashers Win 3 - 0
Wed, Jan 12, 2000 @ Atlanta Thrashers Win 5 - 2
Fri, Jan 14, 2000 @ New Jersey Devils Win 3 - 2 OT
Sun, Jan 16, 2000 vs Ottawa Senators Win 2 - 1
Mon, Jan 17, 2000 @ Tampa Bay Lightning Win 6 - 3
Wed, Jan 19, 2000 @ Florida Panthers Win 3 - 1
Sat, Jan 22, 2000 @ Toronto Maple Leafs Tie 5 - 5 OT
Mon, Jan 24, 2000 vs Tampa Bay Lightning Win 8 - 2
Wed, Jan 26, 2000 vs Calgary Flames Win 2 - 1
Fri, Jan 28, 2000 vs Phoenix Coyotes Win 3 - 2 OT
Sun, Jan 30, 2000 vs Philadelphia Flyers Win 2 - 0
Tue, Feb 1, 2000 @ Pittsburgh Penguins Loss 2 - 3
Thu, Feb 3, 2000 vs Carolina Hurricanes Win 2 - 1
Tue, Feb 8, 2000 @ Boston Bruins Tie 2 - 2 OT
Thu, Feb 10, 2000 @ Montreal Canadiens Win 1 - 0
Sat, Feb 12, 2000 @ Nashville Predators Win 4 - 2
Sun, Feb 13, 2000 @ Dallas Stars Loss 1 - 2
Tue, Feb 15, 2000 vs Colorado Avalanche Win 2 - 1
Fri, Feb 18, 2000 @ Chicago Blackhawks Win 5 - 4
Sat, Feb 19, 2000 @ Philadelphia Flyers Loss 2 - 4
Mon, Feb 21, 2000 @ Carolina Hurricanes Tie 1 - 1 OT
Wed, Feb 23, 2000 vs Florida Panthers Win 3 - 2 OT
Fri, Feb 25, 2000 vs Boston Bruins Loss 0 - 3
Sat, Feb 26, 2000 @ Montreal Canadiens Win 3 - 0
Mon, Feb 28, 2000 @ New York Islanders Win 3 - 2
Wed, Mar 1, 2000 @ Tampa Bay Lightning Win 4 - 2
Fri, Mar 3, 2000 vs Detroit Red Wings Tie 2 - 2 OT
Sun, Mar 5, 2000 vs Buffalo Sabres Win 2 - 1
Tue, Mar 7, 2000 vs Florida Panthers Win 4 - 2
Thu, Mar 9, 2000 @ Philadelphia Flyers Loss 1 - 3
Sat, Mar 11, 2000 vs New Jersey Devils Win 4 - 2
Wed, Mar 15, 2000 vs New York Islanders Win 4 - 3
Fri, Mar 17, 2000 vs Carolina Hurricanes Win 4 - 2
Sun, Mar 19, 2000 vs Tampa Bay Lightning Win 5 - 2
Mon, Mar 20, 2000 @ St. Louis Blues Loss 1 - 2
Thu, Mar 23, 2000 @ New York Rangers Win 4 - 1
Sat, Mar 25, 2000 @ Ottawa Senators Win 4 - 3
Tue, Mar 28, 2000 vs Atlanta Thrashers Win 5 - 2
Thu, Mar 30, 2000 vs Pittsburgh Penguins Loss 3 - 4 OT
Sat, Apr 1, 2000 vs Toronto Maple Leafs Loss 3 - 4
Mon, Apr 3, 2000 vs New York Rangers Win 4 - 1
Tue, Apr 4, 2000 @ Ottawa Senators Loss 0 - 4
Fri, Apr 7, 2000 @ Detroit Red Wings Win 4 - 2
Sun, Apr 9, 2000 vs Buffalo Sabres Tie 1 - 1 OT
Playoffs
First Round (Lost 1 - 4)
Thu, Apr 13, 2000 vs Pittsburgh Penguins Loss 0 - 7
Sat, Apr 15, 2000 @ Pittsburgh Penguins Loss 1 - 2 OT
Mon, Apr 17, 2000 @ Pittsburgh Penguins Loss 3 - 4
Wed, Apr 19, 2000 vs Pittsburgh Penguins Win 3 - 2
Fri, Apr 21, 2000 vs Pittsburgh Penguins Loss 1 - 2

©© 2024 ChampsOrChumps.us • TermsPrivacy Policy